Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Blue Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Pure Blue Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD

Experience this soothingly harmonious collection of sacred chants and choruses. Includes "Dextera Domini," "Alleluia," "The Lord's Prayer," "Be Thou My Vision," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Review 1 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great way to start the morning

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
namastemama
Location:St Louis, Mo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD is shorter in length than expected but over all a great way to start the day. Listening while preparing coffee and breakfast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Felicia
Location:Florida
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this CD!! It is nice and relaxing in a very spiritual way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sooo nice

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
PolillaLynn
Location:Nova Scotia
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is sooo nice to have playing. It's great music to soak in or to have as background music. These sacred chants are lovely to listen to and enjoy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chants: great worshipful "thinking" music

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Willardsdaughter
Location:Aberdeen, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved watching the Christmas broadcast from the Vatican because of the Gregorian chant. Recently I realized how good chants work as background music for me, since I "cannot learn" the music so my brain doesn't "ping" on it and take my attention away from whatever I am trying to do. This CD actually has a few chant-like hymns included so it makes for great listening with meditative think-time and joining in singing time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
3catmorning
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though most the chants are in Latin, I do enjoy listening to them while painting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has a reverance to it !

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ms Regie
Location:Airville, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was like being a child again back in Catholic Mass - very comforting!! It's right up there with other new age genres for meditating too. You'll like it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leona Koziarski
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave everything a five star because value, expectations and quality are all there.
But I have had a change in the music that I like to listen to and chants are not on my list of 'likes' anymore. I will be passing this one on. I would even recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this cd

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
musang
Location:UK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my first time to buy chant cd and i really love listening to it...my solace! my music...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A heavenly combination!

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
eimi
Location:Ct
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I also greatly appreciate Chant worship. I really like this cd. This product with both Chant and nature's peaceful sounds, did not disappoint. The one is heavenly minded and the other earthly peaceful. Together they are a heavenly combination!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Music

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scott Chase
Location:New England
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the sound of chant music and when I listened to the samples on the website I just had to get this. Also it's a great deal at $1.99 if you are ordering other items so you don't spend more on shipping than the CD costs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what I wanted

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Berto
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really nice mix of chants, it was exactly what I hoped that it would be at an amazing price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eleftheria Papadopoulou
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play this cd on Saturdays, when I prepare for my Sabbath time. It is uplifting and soothing and lifts my soul to quiet worship.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple chant cd, and for 1.99...

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Punxsutawney, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...not only is the price a great deal, the chants recorded on the cd are simple but eloquent, as chant should be. Be Thou My Vision is sung so perfectly--my new favorite version.
Inside the case is a small paper advertising the 3 cds in The Sanctuary Collection, including this cd, Angels, and Heaven--all definitely worth checking out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
kesuba
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chants: The Sanctuary Collection features Gregorian monks chanting old hymns in Latin. This is an amazing cd for meditation/introspection, or to calm your mind as you fall asleep. I am greatly pleased with this purchase and would recommend this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Heaven on Earth music

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
nara
Location:Kathmandu, Nepal (South Asia)
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for some music for my private devotion and this CD is perfact one. If you are peace loving person ,you will like it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Medieval and Meditative/Worshipful Ambience

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
KPent
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was offered for only $1.99, so I thought it worth the risk. It is a very well-produced CD. Some of the chants are direct from Scripture. It gives a Medieval and meditative/worshipful ambience.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charis
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met my expectations...very soothing/meditative with excellent sound quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judi
Location:Carroll County, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Transports me to a European Cathedral. Wonderful to meditate with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ROJD
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cd, very relaxing. I feel closer to God when I play this cd and sit in silence and meditate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chants: The Sanctuary Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
bernitom
Location:McClure, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited by the samples before I purchased this cd, but when I listened to the whole cd, each song was very much like the other. Maybe I should have expected this from chants?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>