Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Stacie Orrico CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Stacie Orrico CD



Please note: Although this is a new product, the CD case may have a small cut in the spine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stacie Orrico CD
Review 1 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent CD!!

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sechvaris
Location:Santiago, Chile
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally recommend it! I love the lyrics, her voice is awsome and the melodies are great also!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shekinah
It was TERRIBLE. It was ungodly. ALL about boys and not good at all. I didn't like it.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2009
I used to be a Stacie fan. This was Stacie Orrico last Christian Album. Beautiful Awakening is Stacie orrico first secular Album. Stacie said that she wants to be label has a Secular artists now. This cd has some christian songs. Many people think that I could be the one is a christian song but it's not see the music video for your self. That how i found out that i could be the one was another Boy song like Stuck. The christian songs on here don't feel like worship songs.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2009
for the UMPTEENTH TIME: THIS CD IS NOT ABOUT BOYS! LISTEN TO IT BEFORE YOU JUDGE IT! Stacie has only ONE song about a boy on this, and that is "stuck." at the time that song came out, it was great, but i was listening to it recently, and it sounds too "teenybopperish."the other songs are AMAZING and are beautifully written and produced, except the last one, which kind of drones on and on...and on. she has such a unique voice. in fact, she sounds better LIVE than she does on the recorded album. i love this girl, even now that she went mainstream. her newer songs do not contradict her spirituality in any way, which still makes her great to listen to.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Krystel
I lOVE love love this CD all the songs are so fun and have great messages. I listen to the CD 24/7. Would recomend this CD to everyone!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann
This CD makes me sad when I listen to it. Her first CD talks about Jesus love more than this one did. It seems like each cd that Stacie makes is getting more secular and less Christian. She don't sing much about God anymore. Instead she singing about boys. She has a lot of sad break up songs. If you're boy crazy and like Stacie new stuff then you should get this CD.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
This album is a great pop, urban and R&B album. Some Christian albums stand out from the mainstream because they sound so cheap, but Stacie has GREAT producers, so you can't really differentiate between her sound and the secular world which is a GOOD THING. BUT, Stacie does NOT compromise style for substance. Let's take a look: 1. "Stuck" is about a guy, obviously, but is she saying "touch me" or is she saying she wants to move away from a bad relationship? It's not about God, but its promoting good values.2. "More to Life" is about wanting more than just the superficial things. A Christian song.3. "Bounce Back" is about coming back to God even after we screw up. A Christian song.4. "I Promise" is a song that can be taken two ways, or even three. On one hand, its about a good friend or boyfriend. BUT, to me its a song of love from God to us.5. "Security" is a song about God's faithfulness. REALLY INFECTIOUS RHYTHM!6. "Instead" is about not judging someone too quickly, because only they know what they're going through. A Christian song.7. "Hesitation" is Stacie encouraging a friend to accept Christ instead of waiting.8. "Strong Enough" is a BEAUTIFUL that Stacie wrote, plays the piano to AND sang by herself. Listen to the song and you can't argue about its spiritual content.9. "I Could Be the One" is about how we are imperfect, yet God can still use us.10. "Maybe I Won't Look Back" is about us feeling bad over bad choices we've made during the day. A Christian song.11. "Tight" is the ONLY song with rap on it. I don't get some of you people. Do you even know what rap is? ANYWAY, this song is also about God and wanting to spend time alone with him. 12. "That's What Love's About": This song is about the importance of love in the world. And since 1 Corinthians 13 tells us the same thing, is this a secular song? SO, in conclusion, only ONE song had nothing to do with Christ. All the others do. Perfect for Britney/Christina fans!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
dreamer
I love this CD I got it at f.y.e. for only $4.It was definitely worth it. I got a week ago and it is the only thing I've been listening to!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Haley
It is unusual to have more that 1 song on a CD you love,I have 4 favorites on there. Two ,four ,nine and twelve. Great music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
I like the song "There's Gotta Be More to Life". I have it on my zune and I love it's unique sound!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Q
THIS CD ROCKS! FOR ALL OF YOU PEOPLE WHO THINK IT STINKS, SHAME ON YOU! STACIE HAS A VERY UNIQUE AND BEAUTIFUL VOICE! EVERYONE WILL LOVEHER NEW CD, "BEAUTIFUL AWAKENING"!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Stacie Orrico is simply great! She has an amazing voice, it doesn't matter if her music is not too 'Christian like',she gives good music and that what matters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2007
TERRIBLE
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
jackie
I think Stacie Orrico has a great voice! My favorite song on this Cd is definitely "There's Gotta be More to Life". If you like Rachael Lampa, you'll probably like Stacie Orrico.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alley
I like Stacie Orrico's music. But some of it doesn't seem real Christian like. She's not singing Pop. I really wish she would have stayed with Christian music.She has a beautiful voice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
amber
Oh my gosh, this is my favorite cd! When I first bought it, I didn't know any of the songs, but I fell in love with it within a few weeks! I always get the songs stuck in my head and I have practically all of them on my ipod. My favorite song is Security... anyone else?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
samantha
Her cd's are asome. I would like to have the rest of her cd's that i dont have. She rocks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
sarah
This cd is awesome!! I love it! I heard the songs "Stuck" and " There's gotta be more to life", and I knew I HAD to get this cd!! Great job Stacie! Keep it up!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
sm
Ok, people,don't start freaking out! Everybody is entitled to their own opinions!!! Personally, I love this cd, but if other people don't, I dissagree, but I am not going to freak out!!!!!By the way, this is an awesome cd, and my favorite song is "There's Gotta Be(More To Life.) 5 stars Stacie!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stacie Orrico CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
Maria
My sister and I love this cd. I bought it for her as a gift and dedicated"I promise". Its perfect for youth. I am 31 and can't stop playing it. My sister's friends are from the age of 15-18 and all keep asking her who is that, and TURN IT UP! Its a great buy for a best friend, sister, and even for your mother!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.