Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution End Of Grey CD

Provident Music Distribution End Of Grey CD

The debut release from North Carolina natives Decyfer Down features a hard but melodic driving rock sound, with an overall message from 1 Corinthians: "This is what we sing, not in words taught us by human wisdom but in words taught by the Spirit, decyfering spiritual truth to those who possess the spirit."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for End Of Grey CD
Review 1 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matthew Smith
This has to be one of the best overall records that i have heard in a long time. I never skip a song because each and everyone of them leaves you wanting more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jozsef Szogedi
Christian metal keeps getting better and better with the addition of decyfer down's end of grey album every song is holy spirit influenced and hard hiiting. Great album can't wait for the new release
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nigel
WOW, this is a great CD! Like someone said, they sound like Pillar,but more bass. In some parts they sound a little like Red.I like all of the songs,especially "Here to You" and "Fight like This".These guys know how to make music and are off to a great start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kenny
Frankly, This is one of the best bands out there. All of the songs are very good. These guys do a great job of Keeping their message clear, its not watered down.A+!!!. They also have awsome sound. They sound like Pillar but with a deeper more bass oriented sound but the guitars are still great! This Band is very skilled overall. Can't wait for the new album CRASH.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Very good hardrock album, pretty heavy sound (a lot of bass) with great lyrics. Favorite ones are FIGHT LIKE THIS, BURN BACK THE SUN, I'LL BREATHE FOR YOU, HERE TO YOU and NO LONGER. But many songs sound similar. Overall, very good first CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
emily
WOOHOO!!! These guys are really, really good! (but not as good as Red..) and to think I was about to think my wonderful home state didn't have any good rockers....boy did these dudes change my mind! ok now your wondering "why did she only give them a 4.5?" well my reasoning for that is RED is my favorite band and they always will be..there the only ones I would give a 5.0 in fact there so good I should be able to give them a 6.0! But anyways these guys are really good but I would like it if they would slow it down a little..its amazing what a little piano can do to a album. I think for a band to be really hard core they need a little softness....ya feel me there?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ben
Very good. The album was one of the best rock albums I have purchased in a long time. All the songs were good the guitars were good the drums and bass are great and the vocals were good. The lyrics were great with some really good messages. I really enjoyed No Longer, Here To You, and Walking Dead. I also enjoyed that they didn't have any screaming so the lyrics were very easy to make out. This album rocks socks off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rick
Wow, what an awesome CD! They have a great rock sound, and their message is awesome. These guys love for Christ shows in their music. Keep up the good work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lori
Excellent CD! If you like good rock music with good vocals and good lyrics, you will love this. I would HIGHLY recommend!!!!! Can't wait for the next CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
cj
This is an awesome cd. I got the chance to see Decyfer Down when they came to Greensboro with day of fire. Their album wasn't out yet so I wasn't familiar with their music, but they were good in concert. So I bought the cd. It is great. It rocks and it brings the message and it rocks some more. It has hard hitting bass and drums. I love it. If you like to rock and you love the Lord, you will love this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jeremy, AKA. surfer for Christ
I DEF GET THESE GUYS A 5 ALL THE WAY, THEY NEED TO HAVE A HIGHER RATING JUST FOR THESE GUYS CAUSE THEY ARE SO AWESOME. THAT DUDE JEFF IS RIGHT, THIS IS ONE OF THE FEW ALBUMS THAT I CAN LISTEN TO WITHOUT SKIPPING THROUGH ANY OF EM. THEY ARE JUST SO GOOD. THEY MAKE US NORTH CAROLINA DUDES PROUD. EXSPECIALLY SINCE THEY LIVE NEAR MY HOME TOWN. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS ALBUM TO ANYONE EXSPECIALLY THE ROCKERS. I'M PROUD OF ALL U CHRISTIAN ROCKERS AND CHRISTIANS OUT THERE, U MAKE US PROUD. GOD BLESS, AND ROCK ON FOR THE MOST HIGH.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for End Of Grey CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jeff
I work at a Christian bookstore and allowed a sneak listen of the new album. I first heard Decyfer Down at a Skillet concert. They were just as good as Skillet! This is an amazing CD. The music is hard hitting, the vocals amazing, and the lyrics filled with emotion. This CD really gets you pumped. It is one of the few CDs I could listen to straight through with out skipping tracks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.