Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Strong Tower CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Strong Tower CD

For their return to the studio, nu-metal mavericks Kutless serve up a strong collection of modern worship songs ranging from soaring rock ballads to driving praise rock. Strong Tower includes "We Fall Down", "Draw Me Close", "All of the Words", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strong Tower CD
Review 1 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kurisuta
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD a while back and it is still my favorite album by Kutless. My favorite songs are as follows: We Fall Down, Finding Who We Are, All Who Are Thirsty, Better Is One Day, and, of course, Strong Tower. My absolutely favorite song however, the shining gem in this crown of an album (in my opinion) is Arms of Love. You wouldn't think that this song (which has no guitars to speak of in it) would fit in an album done by a Christian rock band, but it just does. The female harmony fits wonderfully with Jon Micah Sumrall's melody, and I cannot say enough about the cello accompaniment!!! (Yes, it's all cello. No violin, viola, or string bass. It says so at the end of the booklet.) The cello really makes this song soar!!! I can safely say that they saved the best for last!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
PastorDon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! One of the best praise and worship cds ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
All the songs are awesome and a great deal on the price. I paid $5.00.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
T Newman
This is a fantastic CD! It isn't quite as "rocky" as some of their others (a plus for me, not for my hubby). But we both love listening to it all the time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bobby Rawls
The music on this CD is just wonderful. I listen to it all the time. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ben Govan
Awesome! My first Kutless Cd and I have loved everysong. Everytime you listen to it you enjoy it even more. A must buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sue Micek
This is a REALLY GOOD worship CD!! When I listened to it, I wished I would have gotten 4 more for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tyler Janzen
Awesome band playing awesome worship music. You won't hear a band plays these songs any better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ryan
It was through this cd I committed my life to Jesus, and it is one of the best cd's I've ever owned. It's not boring for those who like rock, and not to heavy for those who like praise music. Perfect combination!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vynne Harrison
Another excellent CD I purchased. There are several great songs on this CD. I enjoy it regularly. I could not believe that it was only $5.00! I will probably order a couple more for friends before they are all gone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Giancarlo
i luv kutless & needed this 1 2 coplete my collection.i have other cd's w/ some of the songs from strong tower & didn't want 2 pay full price so when i saw it 4 $5 i was like yes thank u lord!4 those unfamiliar w/ kutless they are called a guitar band-not really sure what that means.i think they r rock,this is a worship album.jon micah has a very distinct,beautiful,powerful voice & a real heart 4 the lord is evident
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Salmon
LOVE this CD! I heard it being played in a Christian book store and inquired about it. I came home and looked here first and ordered it. I have listened to it over and over in my home. The music is not abrasive like some but stirring and the choice of songs makes it very easy to listen to. Some of my absolute favorites are on this CD and they are beautifully presented.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Arjan Heiligenberg
Familiair songs brougth to you in a Kutless style. No metal, closer to 'pop' then rock. A c.d. that's been in my player more than once since I bought it two weeks ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Wonderful CD at an unbeatable price! Collection of beautiful songs with a mix of heavy sound and voice, I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Dorough
Love this CD! Great price too. Thanks CBD!It was on back order, but still came at a decent time. I was glad I could still find this CD. I know to look on CBD site first b4 I buy any CD. They can beat anyone's price around!PD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharril Tilley
Totally love this cd. It is nice that they took some already great songs and added a just a tinge of metal for more of a rock version. This is a great way to enjoy the worship songs that you hear on the radio or sing at church if you are a rock n roll fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jerry Ann Haynam
I am enjoying this CD very much, and it is one my grandkids even like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jerry Ann Haynam
I am enjoying this CD very much, and it is one my grandkids even like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
David Neace
This CD has quickly become one of my all time favorites. I think it is great. The music is great and the lyrics are very worshipful. I recommend this CD highly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Strong Tower CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
lonnie schmit
Put it this way, if Kutless was playing in my church, I would be there every week . That's the kind of worship CD I like. I'm in my 40's and I like the classic metal, but this band struck a chord with me. I like their sound and their lyrics. They're good for all ages. This disc is well worth the time to listen too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.