Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]

From the Cross Movement Camp comes The Ambassador, dropping his second solo album entitled The Thesis. His commanding voice rides over chunky, funky beats and offers the message of hope in Christ.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Demi
Awesome, awesome......His music has greatly change the way my children view their life issues. No secular music has nothing on u AMBASSADOR!!!We have much love 4 u in the coast of Florida.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lecrae116
The Ambassador is the best rapper in the CM. Beats: Ok, but the best songs are: Song For You, The Fall, Get You Open, and Oh Wretched Man. Awesome Cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Excellent Work of Art for God! Pastor William is most definitely strong in the Word and spreading the Word with power & Grace!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Garrett Richie
Ambassadors sophmore alum is a strong successor to Christology, which is a great album. Great rapper and all around good album. Pick this one up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
vladimir tanon
This is a hot cd. His messages is clear to the people. I think christology to me is a little bit better. But over all is a hot cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Fonsie
I like this cd and my favorite track is probably amba-ssador also I like the hidden track on the last track. I liked Christology, but this one tops that one by far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Ski Chills
This is where the Gospel meets the streets...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Hipolito Villanueva
This CD is amazing. I had bought Higher Definition and heard other tracks from Cross Movement. They were hot too, but this one is amazing. Highly recommend this holy CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2005
Customer Avatar
<o_O>
Wow...this album is just amazing! Lyrically, beats, its all good. Personally, my fav song is "my clothes, my hair" but they r all awesome. Overall, start to finish it just bumps. heavy bass and crazy beats keep ya into it. The ambassadors lyrics have always been sick with great flow. This is one of the best cds Ive heard. I would definitely recommend this one. It has somewhat of an r&b feel in chorus and hardcore lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Thesis, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
Charles McElveen a.k.a. -C*MAC-
THIS CD IS OFF THE HOOK! THE AMBASSADOR'S 'THE THESIS' IS THE BEST CD I HAVE EVER HEARD. FROM THE FIRST TRACK TO THE LAST TRACK, THE MESSAGE OF JESUS CHRIST IS OBVIOUS. AS A MEMBER OF THE 'CROSS MOVEMENT' (MY FAVORITE RAP GROUP), HEARING THE GOSPEL IN A COOL AND CREATIVE WAY IS SOMETHING THAT HE STAYS CONSISTENT WITH. THE THE GOSPEL IS BROUGHT FORTH IN A VERY CATCHY THAT GRABS YOUR ATTENTION. EVER SINCE I BOUGHT THE AMBASSADOR'S FIRST ALBUM 'CHRISTOLOGY: IN LAYMEN'S TERMS', I HAVE BEEN WAITING ON A FOLLOW UP. NOW THAT IT IS FINALLY HERE, I AM MORE THAN SATISFIED WITH THE RESULTS. HE HAS REALLY MATURED AS AN ARTIST. THE AMBASSADOR HAS GOTTEN FAR BETTER WITH HIS SIGNATURE FLOW, WHICH IS HEAVY WITH THE USE OF SIMILES AND METAPHORS. THE PUNCHLINES ARE TIGHT! YOU WILL FIND YOURSELF SPITTIN' THE VERSES AND SINGIN' THE HOOKS! ALL OF THE BEATS ARE BANGIN'! SIMPLY PUT, THIS ALBUM IS THE BEST EVER! I RECOMMEND THIS ALBUM TO EVERYONE. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! IN FACT, YOU WILL BE JUST AS BLESSED AS I WAS! GOD BLESS THE CROSS MOVEMENT! GOOD JOB, AMBASSADOR!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.