Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Macalmon Music LLC. The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]

Macalmon Music LLC. The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]

The Sound of Heaven features a combination of great new Terry MacAlmon worship gems along with celebrated classics like 'Shout To The Lord' and 'Dwelling Places'. New tunes like 'For The Lord Is Good,' 'How We Need The River,' and 'So Beautiful' are destined to become standards in worship music today. Whether Terry writes new songs or arranges the most familiar chorus, each selection leads to a unique worship experience for every listener.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the most anointed cds ever

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christine LaRocca
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd was recommended by a friend of mine. She was so right! The entire cd is wonderful, including "Sounds From Heaven," which sound like praises in tongues. As I listened, I began to praise in tongues, too. Awesome.
If you are hungry for the presence of God to be more manifest in your atmosphere, this is the cd to get. Singing along with all your focus is the key. I got online to purchase more of them to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debby
Location:Indianapolis, iN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Loved it. Bought it as a gift for a friend. planning on ordering one for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evie N
Location:Moses Lake, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tremendously enjoyed the peaceful, harmonious worship in this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent worship cd. among his best

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
jpjlbj71
Location:peachtree city, ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cd is among the best that i have in my collection. the artist takes one into G_D's presence. it is absolutely wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Troy Barrett
Great for prayer or meditation, except for the theme song "Sound of Heaven" which I do not like at all.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Reid
this is what i call worship music,you feel like ypu are around ths throng of god,worshiping with the angels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol R Zeleny
Excellent, very worshipful. This is my third time in ordering this tape. I I have worn the others out. Because I have all of Terry MacAlmon's tapes, I listen to them daily in my car as I worship Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Terry
Terry is wonderful. He brings you into the Throne Room of Heaven!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2008
Echoing previous reviewer. Wonderful praise music. Terry has a "Sound of Heaven" in his praise and worship. You can't help but praise and worship with him. Not a single song I don't like. But my favorite is "My God And King". Praise Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Sound Of Heaven, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Candace Sommerfeld
If you are looking for TRUE worship in spirit & in truth than Terry MacAlmon is for you! His relationship with Jesus is sincere, beautiful & the heart of THE Bride. My spirit sores with him in every song. Thank you, Terry. There is so much garbage out there passing for Christian "music" This is Truly Worship
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.