Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Hero, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Hero, Compact Disc [CD]

Kirk Franklin weaves powerful and profound lyrics with cutting-edge musical styles in this bold and courageous display of an artistic genius at his best! This dual Grammy winning album features guest appearances from J. Moss, Dorinda Clark-Cole, Yolanda Adams, Stevie Wonder, and others. Includes 2007 Grammy winner for Best Gospel Song "Imagine Me" as well as "Let It Go," "Why," "Keep Your Head," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janelle
Very inspiring. Deals with serious personal issues. Provides encouragement and lets people know they are not the only one struggling with a particular issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tee
I hope no one gets offended on what I am about to say. I only wish that he would stop with wanting to be the center of attention all the time. All of his CDs are great, I have to give the credit to all of his back up singers, with out them hes nothing.He's not at all giving credit to them, and one day its going to come back and hunt him. I have yet to hear him sing, theres not talent, but he has the talent to show off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gwendolyn Ellis
Awesome, Awesome!! I'm a late bloomer on listening to the whole CD, but it truly is one of the best for all age groups to listen to and get your PRAISE on. Just like Kirk wrote: "Jesus" is my "Hero" too, and he saves my day, everyday! No wonder he has won all the awards for this one! Has he been nominated for the GMA-2007 or was he in 2006? If you havn't purchased this CD yet (as I was late in doing so) a much have for your collection. Down-to-earth true testimonials. And all the guest soloists involved, you GO, KIRK! Let God continue to use you and bring out another great one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
Minister Angela Robinson
First, I would like to say thank you to the Lord Jesus, for blessing Kirk Franklin with such an awesome talent for Christian music. Kirk, you are truly an awesome man of God, and you had to go through what you went through to get to this level of your faith walk with Christ to bless a nation with your sincere words to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. I just can't tell you how many times I replay "Imagine Me" in my car on my way to work, I've even downloaded this song as a ring tone, this song just takes you into the spiritual realm of Christ and it's like you just feel His presence all around you. The entire CD is awesome with a positive message to all. I loved the "Rebirth of Kirk Franklin" CD because there is such an anointing upon that CD, but "Hero" is the BEST christian CD that I've heard by far. So Kirk, I just want you to know that you're an amazing man of God, no matter what the nay sayers may say about you, because everytime they talk against you, you're elevated to another level in Christ. Just keep glorifying God with your music ministry.In His Service,Minister Angela Robinson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Powell
Thank you God for blessing Kirk Franklin with the ministery of music. There is healing and deliverence in the whole cd. Thank you Kirk Franklin for sharing your pain and struggles with all of us. May God continue to Bless you and your family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jahmaal Marshall
I liked this CD alot. It's full of encouragement and it's like you get to see Kirks true heart on cd, I'm not even into gospel like that ut I truly enjoye dthis cd. It's one of those cd where you can listen to the whole thing without haing to skip about 12 tracks just to listen to your favorite song. All glory to God for this project that He used Kirk to produce.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
Theresa Elmore
This CD have help me deal with the pain and hurt after my mother death. My father doesn't have anything to do with us his children and have taken us to court for money we doesn't owe him. Track 2 and 8 have really help me deal with my situation. Thank You Kirk Franklin for your situation of losing your mother and other hurt. Because of your hurt and pain thru your music it help ministry to me.Theresa Elmore
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
olawunmi onafuwa
Wow, this CD is awesome,songs like "imagine" can really lift up a dead soul, i love the whole album, with songs like these, its easy to get kids off worldly music with all the foul language in it.God bless Kirk Franklin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
True
"Looking for You" No more to be said. Quite simply the most up- lifting, funky, groovy, head bouncing, raising the roof gospel tune I have EVER heard!! "PRAISE THE LORD" and I don't listen to gospel music!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bimboh Adekoya
This is album is simply amazing.The tracks are soul inspiring, and spirit lifting. Thanks 4 the intro - to the African Children. "HERO" is simply what JESUS is to us. It was worth the wait. Luv always from all ur fans in Lagos Nigeria. Looking forward to have back in Nigeria Soon.Keep the Flag Flying!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
Charlotte
I have loved every CD this man has put out but I must say this is a must have...I could not find a song on it that did not minister to your spirit..I listen to the cd for 8 hours more than 3 times a week...It is the greatest...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hero, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
Beverly White
This cd is "AWESOME" and it's very rare that out of 20 songs you love them all. It's difficult to pickfavorite songs, but I love numbers 9,15,7,8,11 & 12. Kirk thanks for the songs of encouragement and faith! Be blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.