Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD

Provident Music Distribution HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD

The Cross Movement camp returns with HIStory, a clarion call to stand in witness and play our role in God's story. Nod your head to DJ Official's bangin' beats, savor the fine flavors of righteous rhymes by TRU-LIFE, The Phanatik, The Tonic, and The Ambassador. Join the Philly collective for what's rumored to be their last album, and play your part in His story.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Review 1 for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tim D.
This album was excellent, maybe their best yet! It has a slightly different sound than Human Emergency and Holy Culture (I also highly recommend these), and i think i enjoy it even more; The Cross Movement is one of those bands that just get better and better every album. I never enjoyed tru-to-life much but he was great in this album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
RALPH HOLMAN
If it is the final Cypha then they ended it on a high note... Cross Movement got me hooked on holy hip hop. Since there first album they have come correct, and every album but then the next. DJ Official did his thing and as if you can expect anything less Tru-life, The Phanatik, The Tonic, and The Ambassador showed out. Not to big on Tru-life but he surprised me. Have a doctor on standby the entire CD is sick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dominick Factory
A very good cd that you should buy... Good for the Hip Hop Fanz. Thank You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Justin
In my opinion this is their best CD. Beats are bangin and all four of them are on point with the lyrics. I would say Tonic was the biggest improvement over the last cd. These are four of the best Christian rappers out, but I never see them up for awards or anything. I guess Christian rap is the same as secular rap in that aspect....the best rappers don't get any recognition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julian Smith
I have kept up with this group since Heaven's Mentality the lyrics and the bibical knowledge is out of this world. Everytime I listen to Cross Movement it puts me in a good mood for the simple fact they have proven that christian rap does not have to be corny. I hope that this is not the last group album, this is a good album especially The Last Cypha that joint was ill. I would add Cross Movement as one of the dopest gospel hip hop groups of all time along with PID, Gospel Gangstaz, Idol King, SFC (Sup The Chemist), etc. Can't name them all but the list goes on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lecrae116
Great cd. Our God, Clap your Hands, Whatchu Say, Spare Change, and Get That are the best songs. Great Lyrics, ok beats. Awesome Rappers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ronald Allen Jr.
The CROSS MOVEMENT best of all time. BUY THIS CD!! Hittin beats with power. THESE CYPHA ARE HOT. THIS GROUP ALWAY EXALT THE LORD JESUS CHRIST AND BRING HARD HITTING MUSIC. BUY THIS CD!!! DON'T COPY IT!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HIStory: Our Place In His Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joshua Bernard
Cross Movement's latest album is another hit. Every song on this album is well-produced. The lyrics are intelligent and expertly-done. The best songs on the album are "Louder", "Spare Change", "Clap Your Hands", "Name Up" and "The Last Cypha". Although it has been rumoured that this album may be CM's last, I don't think it is. Note the back cover where it says "The Cross Movement (1994-?)". Another hint may also be where it says under it "You can't stop the movement." I'm not sure, but I think CM could do at least one more album. But you never know!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.