Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Noel CD

Word Entertainment Inc Noel CD

Bringing together traditional, contemporary, and original songs, Josh Groban's holiday album sparkles with the joy of the season! Gather the family round the fire as his warm, mesmerizing voice "gift wraps" songs like "Silent Night," "I'll Be Home for Christmas," "The First Noel" (with Faith Hill), "Angels We Have Heard on High" (with Brian McKnight), "What Child Is This?" and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Noel CD
Review 1 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlessedB
Location:California
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my favorite purchases this season! I have played this cd so many times and i haven't become tired of it at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved listening. Great addition to Christmas music

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Madison, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this CD. It was a great addition to my Christmas music. Josh Groban has an awesome voice and I loved his choice of music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful cd

Date:December 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
vkramer
Location:Jonesborough, Tn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love John Groban---how can anyone go wrong with his music!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This album has great tracks.

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
nanma
Location:Perth Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I loved this album especially the track of" I'll be home for Christmas" with the special messages from the troops away serving in overseas assignments. It really brought home the sacrifices that our the families and men and women make to keep us safe.
This was my number one C D I played this year, and the price was very so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product should be available annually.

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
JImbo
Location:College Park, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Greater than my expectations. Will be a signficant addition to my annual Christmas music selections.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best ever christmas cd's!!

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimi
Location:enid, okla
Age:55-65
Gender:female
i am so thankful i purchased this cd. i have listened to it many times already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great C.D.

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:Auckland NZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Josh Grobans Voice and choise of songs on all of his C.D's.
This is a lovely album, and would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is an okay Christmas CD.

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Freddi
Location:FRANKLIN MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT ALL OF THE SONGS WERE NOT SUNG BY JOSH ALONE. tHERE WERE DUETS WITH OTHERS. IT IS JOSHS VOICE I WANTED TO HERE SING THESE SONGS FOR CHRISTMAS.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert Arthur
Inspiring, wonderful worship, our hearts sing, awesome renditions appropriate not pop culture. Excellent vocals and choir, beautiful symphony
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fran in AZ
What beautiful music. I have enjoyed this CD so much. The music is so uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Feist
Josh Groban is such a wonderful gifted singer. This compact "Noel" is a beautiful collection of traditional Christmas songs. I enjoyed everyone of these songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Mc Gee
I have enjoyed this disc very much, and look forward to listening to it next Christmas season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tikva De Jong
It is past Christmas but I am still listening to this CD! It is the best to have in the background during family meal, or just when sitting around the fire! I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Walls
I loved the CD. Josh is a favorite singer anyway. I can listen to him sing anytime and this cd will be a favorite at Christmas every year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Annette Gima
This is a CD that I can listen to again and again. This is one to last for years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rob Johnson
Some of the duets are a little too much of a difference between voice quality, but other than that the cd is beautifully done and enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Theresa Eason
One of the best Christmas CD's I have ever purchased. I listened to it almost daily for 3 weeks prior to Christmas, and I NEVER tired of hearing Josh's amazing voice. If it's possible for a man's voice to sound angelic, his is it! You have to get this CD. It is timeless and you will never tire of hearing it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Coulter
Josh Groban is an excellent singer and the Noel CD is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jon Schaff
I usually wait til the day after THANKSgiving before I begin the CHRISTmas music but this time I decided to listen early. This is a wonderful C D.The music is traditional with a slight twist at times yet very nice....I like it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Noel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Louise Cooper
Josh is always good and we need to hear traditional songs more often and by good singers. The price was right too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>