Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Atlantic Records Who I Am CD

Atlantic Records Who I Am CD

His rich tenor voice and disarming charm won him millions of fans after his appearance on American Idol. Now in his sophomore album, Jason again captures hearts in his toe-tapping renditions of "Let's Just Fall in Love Again" and "This Heart of Mine," strummy folk tunes such as "That's What I'm Here For," Leonard Cohen's classic "Hallelujah," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Who I Am CD
Review 1 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great CD

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leanie
Location:Atco, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Jason Castro! His voice is so pure. So is his love for God. I would highly recommend this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

l loved the new music!

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this CD in my car the minute I received it and it has not come out since. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

from the heart but flawed musically

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
IHSforever
Location:Kirksville, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Described as Castro's sophomore album, it is a little sophomoric, tho the sentiment shines thru. Of the 4 new ones, Waiting for a Miracle holds together better than the almost unprofessional sounding and tinny-voiced You Are. The overdone Idol Hallelujah we didn't need yet again and with the other tracks all being album 1 repeats, theres rlly not enuf here to anchor a new release, sad to say.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda
I'm really excited to have new music from Jason Castro. I've heard a preview of some new songs from a recent event in FL, and they sound great. I especially like one he called YOU ARE. Can't wait for the CD release! And BTW, what difference does it make when the cover photo was taken and whether or not it was before his marriage?? How does that affect the quality of his music?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzanna
I love that picture. It was taken about a year and a half ago (before he was married) for promotion for Jason's first album. I have heard a couple of the new songs and they are very beautiful. Cannot wait to hear the whole album.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Molly
Simply judging from the 8 songs on this album I am familiar with, plus concert recordings of 3 of the 4 additional Christian songs being added to those songs, this is going to be a beautiful album. Jason's voice is beautiful as is his songwriting. I'm happy that he will be able to share not only his music, but also his faith, with an audience who might not have discovered him otherwise.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
I'm really looking forward to this album. How wonderful that Jason has an opportunity to express his devout faith through music. His first album was wonderful; I have no doubt that this one will be equally so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
anne
I have been listening to Jason's original cd for a very long time now and I love it from start to finish. I have also check his new songs and they are amazing - I can't wait until November. Love Jason's sound and I am so proud to be his fan. He is just beautiful inside and out! and wow what a perfect cover!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
susan
5 songs previously released on his debut CD + only two others which are not quite worthy, from the preview, sad to say. Must be an old cover photo with no wedding ring, the 23 year old Mrs. Mandy Castro affirms they've been married close to one year now.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Who I Am CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
sandeebee
No wedding ring must mean an old picture, he and his bride married last January!!! Have heard most of this on his initial CD I do like it for a bit-o mellow at times.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.