Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD

Provident Music Distribution How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD

RCA Records Nashville and the Grand Ole Opry have come together to celebrate and showcase the amazing gospel music that is performed regularly at the Grand Ole Opry each year by country music's biggest stars. This unique collection features twelve gospel songs recorded live at the Grand Ole Opry by artists including Trace Adkins, Dierks Bentley, Charlie Daniels Band with Third Day's Mac Powell, Sara Evans, Vince Gill, Alan Jackson, Patty Loveless, Loretta Lynn, Ronnie Milsap, Brad Paisley, Ricky Skaggs and The Whites, and Carrie Underwood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Review 1 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Audio quality not up to par.

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Greywolve1964
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the selections but the cd could have been higher quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roberta L. Bear
Excellant! What wonderful music, the kind that can bring tears to your eyes, and joy to your heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Lewis
I like good ol' Country Gospel and thought I'd like this but some of the songs were a dissapointment. The first song, "I'll Fly Away" was way too fast. So I'd say it was just OK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Mougin
How Great Thou Art CD is better then I expectd it to be. I am really enjoying it and sharing it with friends. Great choices for the selections and artist. I would highly recomend this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marvin Mosley
I bought this CD as a gift for my son who is confined to a wheel chair. He loves it and enjoys listening to about three or four times a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Margi Wilson
Great CD! Perfect blend of artists and songs. It refreshing to see Nashville taking time for the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert
Enjoy listening to this CD. Has some of the best gospel and performers around. Every track is excellent. Have listened to it daily since buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vickie Schue
I absolutely LOVE this CD! I bought it for my Mom but I think I listen to it more than she does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for How Great Thou Art: Gospel Favorites from the Grand Ole Opry CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Chandler
For an old southerner, many great memories of growing up in the "Bible Belt". A fine album. We salute the Opry and the musicians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.