Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maranatha Music An Invitation To Comfort CD

Maranatha Music An Invitation To Comfort CD

The Invitation Series offers encouragement and hope to those struggling with some of life's difficult issues such as cancer, abuse, addictions and grief. This double CD includes Scripture's encouraging message delivered by Dr. Tim Clinton, plus powerful and inspirational songs blended with personal testimonies on the topic of grief. Songs include: "Grace Alone," "Mercy," "I Have A Hope," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Review 1 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PJ53
Location:Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool for ministry use for those struggling with grief and loss. Suitable for both Christian and non-Christian. Very well thought out presentation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Charlotte NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed with this CD. It was well worth what I paid for it, but thought it would be much better than it was.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wish I had ordered two instead of one.

Date:June 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Darlene Walker
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great gift for a friend in grief. Music very touching and testimonies gave so much sympathy and hope for recovery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 CD set,one beautiful music

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amanah
Location:waynesville, mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a 2 CD set one has wonderful talks with music. Even if you dont have ANY issues in your life, the 2nd CD is only music..and beautiful at that. Quite a deal for the price..Amanah
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comforting if you have lost a special someone

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amber
Location:Burnsville, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep several of these CD's on hand to give to grieving people in our church and family. Many have told me they really appreciated the words of wisdom from Dr. Tim Clinton and others, and also the songs are comforting. Don't hesitate to share this CD with someone who is hurting over the loss of a loved one. This is much better than a sympathy card!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good to help say the words of hope

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia Caylor
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good source for those suffering to have someone to help them find hope in any situation.
We all need this type of inspiration at times.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A comfort for those who grieve

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bev Sesink
Location:Edmonton
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product at an astoundingly low price. I purchased multiple copies which I intend to give to those from my church and community who are going through grief. The mixture of scripture, personal testimony, and song, make for a resource well worth purchasing personally, but also to give to people going through the valley of grief.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was more than I expected

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Justice
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product the speaker was captivating with his teaching and the music and song are great smoothing to the spirit,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patty
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for me and two for friends. The music is beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for An Invitation To Comfort CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Candy Houston
This CD set is well produced. The words and music are a blend of comfort and insight. There are some areas of grief that are not mentioned. Personally I would like to have heard testimony from victims of child hood sexual abuse and perhaps from men and women who have been divorced. I do recommend this CD set for grief work and healing. God's word in music is a blessing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.