Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Music Inspired by The Story

Capitol Christian Music Group Music Inspired by The Story

Music Inspired By The Story is an unparalleled project from the best-known artists in Christian music. The songs on THE STORY take timeless biblical stories and provide a completely new context into how God's story of love and redemption intersects with our story of brokenness and failures resulting in a new story of hope and rescue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Music Inspired by The Story
Review 1 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent album

Date:September 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Many songs missing
Location:Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and very inspiring music! Biblical characters telling theris stories in a personal and touching way. Get the album!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crag
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful! Well done by all the artists and truly represents the dynamic of the passages each piece represents. Thank you for your work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible storys

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
bayoustella
Location:abbeville, ms.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the way they take bible verses and put them in a song and this is a great way of doing it, the book is great also ty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynda Wood
Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd CD set I've purchased. I loved the 1st one so much, I bought the 2nd for a friend as a "Thank You" gift for letting me stay at her home for a Bible Teaching weekend. I love the variety of songs and the diversity of song styles and mostly the message throughout. Kudos to the artists involved in making this a work from the Heart and Spirit.
Lynda Wood
Winnipeg, Mb. Canada
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a wonderful cd

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Mississippi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend had sang one of the songs on this cd for Easter--it was so moving. In the first music on cd 1 "I AM" you feel The Lord's hand reaching out to man. You can feel the power.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

To my knees

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrs J
Location:Toronto, CANADA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each of the songs on this 2 CD set are sung by a character in the Bible. The first CD represents the Old Testament and the second represents the New Testament. I sat listening to the amazing orchestration, reading along with the lyrics in the liner notes as each word was sung, many times with tears running down my face as I sat beside Joseph or the thief on the cross or Mary Magdelene. Each biblical individual is beautifully portrayed by the artist who took on his or her role. It's like Nicole Nordeman and Bernie Herms, who wrote the 18 songs, were inside the head and heart of each character. These are songs of such great passion, brokeness and hope! I don't think I'll ever tire of this album!! As a matter of fact, I bought 4 more CD's as gifts for friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Utterly Fantastic

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeeZ
Location:Coventry, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended to me by a friend.
Purchased a copy for our son-in-law for Christmas and now one for us.
Just by listening one will know who is speaking. Just rings so true.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found this marvelous CD almost by "accident".

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melody
Location:Eugene, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unfamiliar with this whole book, CD, DVD series and just found it via a link someone sent me via email. They had sent one song and after listening I saw there were others. I love the words, the varied music, the fact that it's a collaborative effort and that so many different people are involved. Amazing to me that just two people wrote the music and lyrics! Totally blessed by this and I have told many others about it and they also have purchased items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible in song! Awesome!

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
susieq
Location:St. Maries, Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so wish I could have seen this live! It makes the Bible come alive to hear songs that tell the story from a human perspective. What they wish they had done differently or how in awe of God they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The music so POWERFUL!

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cher
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have listened to these 2 CDs multiple times now & I love them! The (Jesus) song performed by Mac Powell of Third Day is my absolute favorite...it stirs such emotion it's brought tears to my eyes more than once! The Story in its entirety is beautiful start to finish. I would recommend it to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was outstanding in content and qualit

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chad
Location:Athens, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this to anyone. The music is incredible, very moving. One person I gave this to as a gift went out and bought one for a family member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
slush
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great music to really tell each persons story. Whole family enjoys it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What's not to love?

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janna Ryan
Location:North Platte, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd set is amazing! What's not to love? Some of the best Christian artists of our time, come together to sing songs written from the perspective of different Bible heroes. The variety of music and styles is as diverse as the artists themselves. Everytime I think I have picked out a favorite another one steps to the forefront of my playlist! Born For This by Mandisa gets played all the time, but Good by Matthew West and Leigh Nash is a close second. No Compromise by Peter Furler is fun while Your Heart by Chris Tomlin makes me melt. Bring Us Home is a fantastic mixture of awesomeness by a blend of 3 unique artists (Michael Tait, Blanca from Group 1 Crew and Lecrae). Move In Me by Jeremy Camp gets me moving everytime and When Love Sees You by Mac Powell is gripping. There isn't a bad thing to say about this album - so good!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
MLDavis
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This CD is really good! I love listening to God's story of redemption through music. I found myself worshipping God as I listened to it in the car. I would strongly recommend purchasing this CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was Outstanding

Date:December 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved the music, the quality of all the songs were great. I would not hesitate to recommend it to my family and friends, as a matter of fact I already have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Udlock
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful music project with many of our favorite artists. An imediate favorite!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This 2 CD set is awesome

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovepats
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 2 CD set is awesome in taking us from Creation to the Final Days. Each song is unique and the lyrics resound in my soul as worship as I listen to each song. I highly recomment this CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A musical journey through God's Holy Word.

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
TimH
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timeles, touching and inspiration lyrics joined with music to tell "The Story" of all stories. The music took hold of me from the first note all the way through to the end. I thoroughly enjoyed this collection of contemporary Christian music and it's a wonderful addition to my personal library of music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moving Music that brings Stories to Fresh Life

Date:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD because I'd heard one song on KLOVE and liked the collection of artists. I listened to it the first time while driving down the interstate this weekend. Oh my word! Some of the songs literally brought me to tears as they mirrored the echo of my heart. The composers had a daunting job -- taking pivotal people from the Bible and boiling down their stories to one song. But they did it. The songs so capture the stories and highlight nuances. I will be listening to this often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Music Inspired by The Story
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like the cd

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
millie
Location:bronx ny
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
since i started going back to church i decided to listen to mandisa then saw the song esther on you tube n heard all the song in this album, order it n i luv it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.