Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Arise: A New Celebration of Worship

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Provident Music Distribution Arise: A New Celebration of Worship

Captured live in St. Paul, Minnesota, this exhilarating evening of live worship features the talents of worship leaders Don Moen, Jared Anderson, Lenny LeBlanc, Lincoln Brewster, Paul Baloche, and Robin Mark. The recording of this once in a lifetime event captures the power of the Twin Cities choir and passionate worship of the 8,000 plus in attendance. Includes an array of old and new worship classics on two discs, 29 songs total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Review 1 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING - ONE OF THE BEST CONCERTS EVER!

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
not so old lady christine
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU SIMPLY HAVE TO BUY THIS CD SET. I do not do a lot of reviews simply due to the time element. But, I fell like I would be doing a disservice if I did not tell you how great this concert is. I have listened to it at least 30 times since I got it about 2 months ago. The concert was recorded live. The music rocks and worships. If you liked good rock (the kind that makes you want to move), then you will really like this concert. I didn't know that there were such talented Christian artists around. This is not the same old same old. This is good stuff!! I wish these guys would do another concert, I would drive far to be part of it. Amen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Schmidt
Very good value for only $3.99 and 2 CDs. I love listening to it in my car. It's relaxing and uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grace
It is worth getting not a favorite yet, but one I think the guys will love
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Derochie
I play these CD's daily. Inspires me throughtout the day as I continue with my daily chores. What a way to get things done and yet still be with the Lord!!If you love worship (as I do) this is a MUST!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sheila Simerson
Great music. Great price for a 2pack CD. I look in the bargain section alot and have never been dissatisfied with a product and most of the times you can listen to the songs before ordering anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Edoardo Taliento
It's an album very powerful, the song are fresh and edifying.I like the New Hallelujah, performed by Licoln Brester: a "christian version" of Shrek's song that could be a good way to evangelize.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joy Charles
This is a 2-CD set of wonderful contemporary praise & worship songs. A few are much too hard-rocky for me, but most are beautiful moderate to mellow rock devotional songs. I love them! I also bought one to give to a friend as a gift and she absolutely loved it. She works at a church and her co-workers loved it, too. Great quality and great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wesley Kvanvig
We are truly enjoying this CD! A nice mix of mellow and rocky worship. And it's a long play CD set so you get a lot of great music for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Lynch
These are great CD's for worship.I enjoy all of the songs.We have used these songs before in church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arise: A New Celebration of Worship
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Galloway
This is an absolute must have for your praise and worship collection. Some familiar and new songs are included. This is the best of our generations praise and worship leaders!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.