Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]

Praise & worship fans, rejoice! Smitty's eagerly anticipated new studio album is here! Blending his pop sensibilities with a worshipful heart, he communicates God's healing love for us in "Here I Am," "Live Forever," "Bridge over Troubled Water," the title track, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worship with God's power in it

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Whisper
Location:Latvia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Special worship for me. After painfull time in my life I got peace and could stand again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Blessing!

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
chris
Location:Sulphur,La
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for all ages. I have given gifts from Christianbook store for years and I'm never displeased with any item I have received. This year I did most of my Christimas shop with ease. Merry Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emma (age 12)
I love this CD! 2 of my friends have this CD, so when my brother's birthday was coming up, I got this CD for him. we are both Michael W. Smith fans, so this was the CD I chose. We already have the CDs, Christmas, Christmas Time, Freedom, The Second Decade, and Stand, (can you tell we like Michael W. Smith?). Smitty is my #1 Favorite male singer (Bethany Dillon is my favorite female singer). my favorite songs from this CD are Healing Rain, and Live Forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Alescio
This is by far my favorite CD that I own. I think that Micheal W. Smith has such a passion for God. His music touches my heart. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
David D.
Mr. Smith sounds amazing in this CD. He does in every CD, especially this one. It is five stars, for me. You should all buy this!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Glodoski
I'm giving it a 4.5 beacause some of the songs were not really about God like Fly to the Moon but all in all it is a really good cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
Suzan Broadbent
I went to the concert in brisbane. I was blown away by the Holy Spirit's presence and was overjoyed by the sheer privelege to be welcomed into what appeared to be Michael's prayer time withthe Lord. Parts of the concert wer so good, I just had to dance. I have never experienced a concert like it.My 60 year old Mum bought the CD in Sydney and plays it non stop!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
laura sharp
our church Eden Westside has a motto this year as Abundant rain (spiritual rain). So our theme song is Healing Rain. Sung by the choir and congregation!WE LOVE IT !!!!!!LAURA SHARP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Eniko
It's an awesome CD, I like it very much. Michael, you're the best! God bless you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2005
Customer Avatar
TINA
"I went to the "Healing Rain Concert" on May 7th in Cape Giradeau, Mo. to see Michael W. Smith for my very first time.It was the most awesome, life changing, concert I have ever been to. Seeing the person behind the music made a world of difference for me. I have been listening to Michael W. Smith for over 16 years but nothing compares to seeing your all time favorite person in concert. I had heard the song 'Healing Rain' but didn't have the CD, I have one now. The song "Healing Rain" has forever changed my life. THANK-YOU MICHAEL FOR YOUR EXAMPLE OF WHAT IT TRULY MEANS TO "LIVE THE LIFE." YOU ARE MY HERO! GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!MRS.TINA SANDAGE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I just saw Michael's "Healing Rain" concert. This album has some extraordinary songs on it. I love all of Michael's songs. Thanks for all your hard work. Keep the work with Compassion. Everyone just "Hang On" to God's word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
Tina Sedlmayer
THIS CD ROCKS!!! ALL THE SONGS ARE AMAZING. THIS IS AN AWESOME CD TO WORSHIP TO!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Al "Mac"
This is an EXCELLENT CD...I really love this..its a mix of different styles with some introspectives and some rockers with full orchestration..this was a follow up for me from "Worship Again" ...and well worth it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2004
Customer Avatar
Ebele
I think MWS is my favorite musician. I love this CD. Most of the songs are inspirational songs centered around God. Go-get-it songs, He-is-with-you songs, He-loves-you songs, etc. Great CD. It's a blessing having it.God bless you MWS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2004
Customer Avatar
Margaret
Really awesome! I bought this cd because my daughter liked it. I play it frequently because I love it! Highly recommend~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2004
Customer Avatar
Kevin
WOW!!!After "This Is Your Time", a 5 year long wait, was sure worth coming back to with a good beat of POP!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Healing Rain, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2004
Customer Avatar
Kevin
WOW!!!After "This Is Your Time", this CD is worth it after 5 years of the making!!! Thank You Michael for all you do in Christian Music!!!I'm Not Afraid of being washed in Heaven's Rain!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.