Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Discovery House Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD

Discovery House Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD

Wintley brings his glorious baritone voice to your favorite hymns. Includes "It Is Well with My Soul," "I'd Rather Have Jesus," "And Can It Be?" and "All Hail the Power."
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Review 1 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chusir
Location:Taiwan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The traditional hymns are so pretty and touchable indeed. They were presented in very excellent performance and efforts. I enjoy with them very much and it sounds greatly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worth sharing!

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Location:Manhattan,KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After enjoying his voice and appreciating his choice of songs for over a year I purchased 3 more to share with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lilibet
Location:Ottawa Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is really worth purchasing. It is really a great CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Howard Dirks
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and content. Will be a favorite for in my vehicle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Markham, Ontario Canada
Gender:female
Awesome CD. I really love it. Wintley Phipps is a beautiful singer. The music was arranged so well. I love all the songs, but my most favourite is Amazing Love. The music just transfers me into a different realm of worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product will stand taste of time.

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Johnny
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as I am by Wintley is such an inspirational music production that brings a crusade ground to reception mood. The songs are inspirational for Christians of every background. In short, these are old tunes made new to the ears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
pjeanurse
Location:Southport, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the arrangements of these loved hymns and the singing is fantastic, very pleasant. This CD was everything I was hoping it would be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ginnie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. These traditional hymns are beautifully arranged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dave Ellis
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The voice of the artist is not as powerful as some of those songs demand. The selection of songs is okay...but they are not all my favorites. That isn't a surprise since they are/were Billy Graham's favorites! I was sufficiently disappointed that I donated the CD (after one listening) to our church's thrift shop. Maybe someone else will appreciate it more than I did.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eilene
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wently Phipps is a wonderful singer, and I couldn't believe the good deal I got on his CD's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Pajnic
A beautiful, strong voice.The hymns are sung with Wintley Phipps' strong baritone and you just get lost in the words of these old favorites.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan K.
This CD by Wintley Phipps, Just As I Am, is by far one of the most inspirational experiences you can have! The words of the songs touch your heart and give you courage and strength for difficult times! Also, Wintley's voice is totally a gift from Above! Would strongly recommend this CD to anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melinda Perigo
This was a gift to my mother for Christmas. We listened to it and loved it. It brought back memories of church days long ago when those sweet hymns were sung often. Loved it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Brummett
the artist is wonderful, however, the quality of the CD is less than acceptable. Never had one that was sub-par in quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sue Shepard
Wintley Phipps has a God-given voice that lifts the spirit no matter what he sings. This is a lovely CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marguerite Coleman
A wonderful singer. A beautiful smiling face. A collection of wonderful hymns. Whats not to like.Customer service is also excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carl Isbell
This CD of Billy Grahm's favorite hymns by Wintley Phipps is great and inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda
If you like the music of Wintley Phipps, you'll love this CD. It is pedagogic and encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeannette Long
This is one of the most spiritual feelings of the Holy Presence of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ as you listen to this tape. Mr. Phelps allows that Spirit to use him as he sings. It will be a blessing to anyone who purcahses it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just As I Am: And Other Favorite Hymns of Billy Graham CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Turnowicz
Another good dic by Wintley. Hope you'll carry more of his music. Good selection of hymns reflecting Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>