Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Puresprings Gospel Thy Kingdom Come CD

Puresprings Gospel Thy Kingdom Come CD

An award-winning member of one of music's legendary families, CeCe celebrates the heart, soul, and spirit of contemporary gospel music! Includes "We Welcome You," "Forever," "Bless His Holy Name," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Review 1 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimmie
Although nice...had more of a contemporary sound than Gospel. There are a few songs that I do like for praise and worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vashtiana Adams
The product I received is a blessing and I am very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Preacher/Teacher
Lady CeCe has transitioned over the years, inwardly and outwardly, elevating her gift for ministering through music. I have always admired, respected, and thanked the Lord for her steadfast, yet, unhindered ability to continue to move through the different phases in the music ministry. She truly has the flexibility to flow between music styles and techniques. Her heart and gift is in music,and she is in no way limited in her capabilities through Christ. There is much to come!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maurita Jack
I love whatever CeCe Winans puts out. Her music and voice is anointed and beautiful. She definitely is a 'minister' of music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lillian Loftus
What can I say...it's CeCe at her best in praise and worship. She's taking it to a whole new level in her singing career. And you know that we love her voice, her dedication, and sincerity to spread the Gospel through the gift that God has given her. "Waging War" and the very first song start you off in total praise towards the Father. Great praise CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimberlie Benson
This is an awesome CD! I absolutely love it! All the words are so encouraging and powerful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joy
Phenomenal worship CD - I love all the songs, but # 3 the title track - Thy Kingdom Come and #4 Worthy speak volumes 2 my soul. I thank the Lord for blessing CeCe with such a gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marquis Robertson
First i want to say that CeCe, is by far one of the best things in gospel music. Thy Kingdom Come proves that CeCe is a true worshiper and a anointed singing woman of God. She will forever reign my favorite gospel artist.This cd starts off with a worship song, We Welcome You (Holy Father). From the moment she starts singing you feel the presence of God all over her. Next was my song Forever. All i can say is wow. Real Praise and worship. Every track that follows and #1 was beyond excellent. This is CeCe for real. This is CeCe singing for the Lord in a whole new way!! This cd is so needed in this world. I listen to this cd and i know that the world is going to be alright because we are waging war with God on our side. I would say that this is the first must have cd of 2008. This is the true word, with truth. CeCe is continuing to do it big time when it comes to singing for the Lord. I am completely addicted to this cd. I am glad there are artist like cd who sing the truth and arent ashamed of the gospel of Jesus Christ. My favorite tracks are #1-14. That is no lie. i love every one on here. I encourage you to buy this cd. You wont be dissatisfied, you will be beyond excited when you hear it!!!!! Keep up the good work CeCe. Everyone remember we are waging war!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
IDEBOGHIE JOHN IHEMIE
Alabaster Box is the best u can ever buy. I recommend it for all,chioristers, pastors and members. Get urs now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thy Kingdom Come CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Felix Ideboghie
Dear Cece, i am addicted to your style of message of his prescence, your best "WORSHIP". this one, will win another grammy award...........Feliyx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.