Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Unbreakable CD

Provident Music Distribution Unbreakable CD

In their eagerly awaited sophomore release, Fireflight ups the ante with their edgy alternative sound combining soaring vocals with selfless lyrics. The 10 tracks include "Stand Up," "The Hunger," "Wrapped in your Arms," "So Help Me God," "You Gave Me a Promise," "Brand-New Day," "Forever," and the title track---which was featured in promos of NBC's Bionic Woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unbreakable CD
Review 1 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
lonnie schmit
Location:menominee michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cd, strong get to the point, heart of the matter lyrics. well sung , good instruments. great sound. the song unbreakable ,is my favorite song on here. great hard rock music. excellent vocals . straight forward rock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bane
Gender:male
This is one of those cds you just don't get tired of. Wow! The vocals are outstanding; they are what stands out about this album, not drums or guitars. Of their first three cds, this one is most like For Those Who Wait. My favorite part of this cd is the motivational lyrics. They stand out and get to the heart of the matter pretty quickly. Any way, just like all Fireflight cds, this one is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
David
Excellent rock band! I somehow across this CD and I loved it!! You can get this in iTunes for less as $6.99. But you better hurry, it may not last long!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Love almost all the songs on this great CD. Favorite ones are : BRAND NEW DAY, YOU GAVE ME A PROMISE, SO HELP ME GOD (music is so good on this one) and the beautiful WRAPPED IN YOUR ARMS. Great job Fireflight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Vears
My daughter wanted this CD for one song "Unbreakable" she ended up loving them all! Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Masaki M
Fireflight is so cool. This is good christian rock album. The music and lyrics give us encouragement in Christ. I also have their cd"the healing of harms".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marti Pope
This CD is awesome. It is very reminescient of Evanesence in the secular world of music. Very appealing genre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Annelie Svensson
I just love this cd, the lyrics and her voice, my favorite this summer! And it's a female hardrocker, that rocks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tonya White Mountain
A good CD but I like a harder sound. I gave this one to my sister.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Josiah Cedeno
Wow! I got this cd for Christmas and still haven't stopped listening! It's a great cd for being the band's second one. Great job Fireflight keep up the good work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Steve
I love this CD! Fireflight is a great band with a Christian message. "Unbreakable" is my favorite song on this CD because it shows that with God we are stronger. I also like the song "The Hunger," a hard driving song which tells people that God is the only thing that can fill the void. We need more Hard Rock Bands with female vocalists. I only gave it 4.5 out 0f 5 because it is only 10 tracks long, otherwise I have no complaint about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doug
The more I listened and caught onto the lylics and beat, the more I liked it. I like the change ups, it's not boring by any means, and if you're in the mood to rock for God, this CD rocks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Church
It's obvious the band Fireflight loves God and the human race as well.Their songs benefit a Christian in every way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kris Essary
good cd. However you really need to enjoy good Christian Rock. If you do you will love this album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sylvano Rodrigues
Fireflight is a up and coming group and when I got the CD I was not disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reuben
I've been a fan of Fire Flight since I've heard their song "You Decide" and they have matured a lot since their 1st CD. A mix of screamo and pure vocals, sound and message. I highly recommend Fire Flight's CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Unbreakable CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Striker
Fireflight sounds a lot like Paramore, BarlowGirl, and Superchick. That being said, i think they're actually better. This album delivers solid rock on a number of levels. (due to length restrictions, i couldn't review every song)1. Unbreakable: A great lead-off song and first single. Reminiscent of Skillet and Flyleaf, this song pulls you in and immerses you in some great riffs and deep lyrics. 5/52. You Gave Me a Promise: This song reminds me of "Face Down" by The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus; not it's lyrical content, but its musical style. Its catchy hooks in the chorus will have you singing in the car at the top of your lungs. 5/53. Brand New Day: An uplifting song about starting over and leaving the painful past behind. A solid addition to the album. 4/54. The Hunger: Just when you're about to write them off as another chick/power-pop/rock band, this song hits heavier than the previous three. Not that it's Flyleaf-heavy, but the guitars in this track sound like something Three Days Grace wish they wrote. 5/56. Forever: This one slows down the pace a little. A rock song with a power-ballad vocal performance from Dawn Richardson, this one's a keeper. 4/59. So Help Me God: This song doesn't take any musical risks, either, but I like the lyrical content. Worth a good listen or two. 4/510. Wrapped In Your Arms: This song is a jarring change from the rest of the CD. A slow, acoustic guitar/strings ballad for the first 2:09, it makes for an awesome closing song to an already great effort. One of those cell phone-waving ballads, this one is gonna be a hit. 5/5 Overall, this is another solid album by Fireflight. I hope to see a long, productive career from these guys (and girls). Even though I gave most of the tracks 4/5 stars, the fact that the whole album is good all the way through merits a 5 star rating. If you don't buy the whole thing, you're cheating yourself. Fireflight, if you're reading this, ROCK ON!!! Hope to see you soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.