Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reach Records 20/20 CD

Reach Records 20/20 CD

The second solo release from 116 Clique member Trip Lee is a visionary collection of groundbreaking hiphop styles, blending worshipful moments with smooth rhymes and bass heavy beats. Includes "Superstar," "Real Vision," "Cling to You," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 20/20 CD
Review 1 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Great cd overall theolically bananaz he goes buck on this whole joint and gets live for Christ 116 all the way boiAnother Hot Banger from ya Boy Trip! Keep makin that Jesus muzic!THAT SUPERSTAR & INEXHAUSTIBLE TRAX ARE BIBLICALLY BURNIN, Not only does it bang from beginning to end, but it addresses crucial issues that Christians need to focus on. I would recommend it to anybody who is a fan of Jesus Christ and/or hip hop.Real Vision its time to get our minds right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Q
Off the hook bombbb!This dude can outrap Lil' Wayne by a mile and is really talkin' bout somethin-but still got that style,that flava!Just gets me excited,and even happier to be in the Lord for real!Sooo deep how he can smoothly,passionately express about God with sooo much flava, while staying so true to God's Word.This is what the world needs..to combat the total garbage out on the videos and radio and tv.The whole 116 Clique is the bomb,and so is The W.a.r.r.i.o.r.s,Zion,Willie Will.Let's keep requestin' them all on BET,VH1,GMC,etc..just go to the websites and click,so we can get that word out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason Henry
Good Cd. More you listen, the more it grows on yah... Buy it... It sounds great with good bass etc. Nice lyrics. God Bless,J
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Spoon9
This album is the best thing poppin right now. If you enjoyed his first album then you're gonna love this one. I listen to it everyday and never get tired of it hearing it. He's speaking life with his lyrics and the beats complement his songs perfectly. This album is a classic and a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Xavier Hobbs
I truly believe that 20/20 is the 2nd best album to be released by reach records (After the Music Stops 1st) Trip Lee touched on becoming a better follower of Jesus by reviewing and studying the word to become closer the God. His beats range from bass heavy southern to an amazing jazz hit. And every song brings a completely new topic and viewpoint on the overall topic of understanding God through the bible. Fans of the first should get this album with no other intention but to see the growth Trip exhibits both musically and spiritually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
116bwoy
Trip, you did great, but I can't say that it was as good as the last album. The best track was Who He Is w/ Lecrae and Cam, but Superstar, Who is Like Him, and Real Vision w/ Tedashii were close behind. Tracks 8, and 13- 15 weren't all that but Behold the Spirit, Come Close w/ Flame and Sho, and hip hop were all good. very good album, but he should have done more songs w Lecrae and a more southern flow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daryl K
WHAT A CD!!!! HOT FYRE FROM BEGINNING TO END....The first album was a crazy!!!The gospel was all up in there .Hope this CD changes people's lifes!!I like Superstar,Real Vision,Cling to You,Who He is,Eyes Open, Told Em',
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
gabriel matos
what can i say!!!...the first album was a hit!!!it had awsome lyrics n word!!!...it changed my life...n now coming out with this new one....is gonna change peoples life alot!!like in the first album,trip lee talks about how his life is with jesus christ and tocuhes many topics...but in his album he talking about many things!!!!...especially the song super star!!!...u gotta chek it out!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
I may be a white guy, but I know quality when I hear it. I'm very critical when it comes to the music I listen 2. I only listen to Christian music, and I want music that can compete with the secular stuff.Most Christian rap and hip hop albums, just have a couple of songs, I think are very strong and competitive with the secular groups.But with this album it's the opposite, it just has 2 songs I think are less.I really like Trip Lee's kind of voice, his lyrics are very mature and not at all clich.Very good production, he will have a hard time to top this album.This album is definitely in my top 5 of best rap albums ever made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ayanna
Yo this CD go!! For real can't think of a better CD from 116. Crazy Hot!!!!BUY IT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
cody carmack
I am an avid listener of christian rap music. I bought the last trip lee album and it was awesome. it had a great message backed up with great lyrics. I can't wait till this album drops. it is definently a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20/20 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
HE IS RISEN
trip lee is the best rapper in the worlds with amazing dj's to back him up and serious lyrics make him a true Christian Soulda
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.