Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Macalmon Music LLC. Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD

Macalmon Music LLC. Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD

Join Terry MacAlmon and the 70 piece Prague Philharmonic Orchestra for this captivating recording of revered worship classics. This instrumental release is Terry's first orchestral recording, and includes powerful performances of "This Is the Time," "Call to Worship," "He Will Satisfy Your Soul," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Review 1 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, high quality praise

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
karen32950
Location:Fontana, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very few praise and worship albums present such a high quality instrumental! Glorious, glorious music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heart for worship
Location:Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoroughly enjoyed this CD......brings you into the presence of God, glory, glory! I love all of Terry MacAlmon's music...it is so annointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marjorie Werschke
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful worship CD. I have some others of his.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amalie Eaton
The music is beautiful, just not exactly what I expected. Kind of an aura of "movie soundtrack" rather than praise and worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Hannah
FANTASTIC. One of the best CD's I have ever bought. Highly recommend it for anyone who likes piano music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Wetzel
If you enjoy just instrumental music you will like this CD. Different than any of his other CD's but we really enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
PastorT
The psalmist calls believers to praise the Lord on the stringed instruments. Terry surely has done this as he gives God great praise through the music and ministry of this CD. Listen and interacting with the music ushers one into a wonderful worship experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hollie Duvall
Very interesting work between the piano and orchestra. I enjoy the selections and the smooth transitions between them. Excellent choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
SANDRA
WOW, AND WONDERFULSOMETIMES, WORDS CAN NOT EXPRESS FEELINGS OF PEACE AND BEING IN WORSHIP AND OF BEING IN THE HOLY SPIRIT'S PRESENCE ... THIS MUSIC SURE PUTS YOU IN THE SPIRITUAL MOOD FOR WORSHIP AND THANKSGIVING. THANK YOU FOR YOUR GIFT FROM THE HEART OF LOVE MINISTER MACALOM! PEACE BE UNTO YOU ALWAYS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holy! Piano & Orchestra CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Celita Polsgrove
I bought all Terry MacAlmon CDs, with the only purpose: to worship God in my car, in the plane, in my home. He is so anointing that makes me cry and feel the brokenness and the holiness of the music. God bless Terry and his family! May God give him always inspiration.He is a blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.