Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fervent Records How Can We Be Silent CD

Fervent Records How Can We Be Silent CD

The third studio album from the sisters Barlow is packed with big rock hooks and lyrics of encouragement, faith, and commitment. The nine-time Dove winners showcase their brilliant harmonies on "Million Voices," "Song for the Broken," "One More Round," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How Can We Be Silent CD
Review 1 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

They Were Excellent! Great Music

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Band "BarlowGirl" will be greatly missed, but we wish them all the best as they explore their future. These girls also have had an excellent reputation, which is no small feat.
As of November 2012, BarlowGirl disbanded and will be going their separate ways.
All of which are reasons to buy up their CDs while you can, who knows if they will be re-issued.
I am and always will be a fan of BarlowGirl!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ugh...

Date:August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
331836
Location:Toronto, ON Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swear, this morning, this album cost 12.99! These songs are incredible, the best 3.99 you'll spend! HOWEVER, it makes sense to buy the special edition version so you can get the bonus DVD with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joel Sibert
I was introduced to the Barlow Girls when I had purchased their Xmas CD "Home For Xmas"a magnificent collection of contemporary Christmas music. Their latest CD "How Can WeBe Silent" really rocks and the songs speakof radical Christian faith. Both "Song ForThe Broken" & "Million Voices" are outstandingtracks. A great CD for CCM fans! See theBarlow Girls in concert when they come to your area! They should be commended for their songs of Christian truth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Riley
Man,I wish there were more stars to rate this CD! 5 just aren't enough! I was never a huge BarlowGirl fan,until I heard ''Never Alone''. That song spoke to me in a mighty way. So then I was encouraged to check out thier other songs. And thus I came across How Can We Be Silent. It...totally...ROCKS! The sisters voices blend so well. Most people these days don't know true talent when it comes to singing,and if you think that whining is talent...you're wrong. Barlowgirl...is a picture of modern talent! Keep it up Barlows!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa
This cd is amazing!! I think it's the best out of their albums, and I love all of them! But the message is just so awesome! It encourages Christians to not be afraid to stand up for your faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rose Mas
given as a gift - receiver extremely happy with it - will buy from you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katie
GREAT cd! (The vocals are amazing) I especially like the song "Million Voices." I'm in junior high, and I think BarlowGirl gives teens a great message. Keep it up, BarlowGirl!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
This is a GREAT cd!! its like their best one yet. Barlow Girl totally rocks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Revived
This album is great for BarlowGirl fans, and Im one, so its good for me! Its a little loud, but the messages of the songs are clear. There are a number of beautiful songs on the cd too, such as: I Believe in Love, Heres My Life, and I Dont Regret. The Guy Song didnt do anything for me. The music was too in my face. Theres really no introduction to the song... it simply starts and it left me wondering if I missed something. Thats okay though, because One More Round makes up for the loss. Its a fun song with a great message. If you like BarlowGirl, youll like this...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alexia
This CD is their best album they've done !!! I really like One More Round, Keep Quiet ...!!! keep it up Barlow Girl and God bless You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ashton
Barlow Girl has done it once again! This cd is totally amazing! It's so cool that three sisters can be so talented with voice, instrument, and song writing abilities! I love "Million Voices" and "I Don't Regret". The last song I mentioned goes..."And I don't regret choosing You, and I'm not ashamed that it's You who holds my heart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mark
Musically, this is an excellent CD with a lot of repeat listening appeal. It is not as upbeat as some of their others. Perhaps the guys they were interested in married somebody else because the Barlows followed their "no dating" rule a little too literally?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Grace
I thought that this cd was not as fun and positive as their other cds, which is not necessarily a bad thing. We need both fun and seriousness. But still, very good song writing about important issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kate
This cd had a different style to it thatn Barlowgirl's other cds. Some of the songs were ok and I really likes "million Voices" but I basically thought this cd did not measure up to the others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kirstin Miller
The lyrics of every song lift me up so much and are so powerful. I recommend it to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Andrea Upton
Amazing, these three young sisters continue to amaze our family with their lyrical ability to challenge us to live out loud for Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Leona Lebrun
Pretty good - a harder rock sound than I was anticipating, but some good messages still
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Hannah
I love HCWBS!! Not only is the music amazing but ALL the songs are so powerful. I love how all the lyrics are so heartfelt and passionate. Their passion for Christ is so amazing it sure shows in this cd!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alison Lea
This is Barlow Girl's best CD they have recorded! The lyrics are so powerful and you can hear their love for God through their music. I related very well to the songs and I got really fired up for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. The love the songs: "Million Voices", "Song for the Broken", "Keep Quiet", and "One More Round". Barlow Girl brought a new jazzy sound to the song "One More Round". "Million Voices" is the real anthem of the album. The song really hit me. I have always thought America needed another Great Awakening. One to lead thousands to Christ and to spur what Americans believed when this country was born; to reestablish the institution that our Founding Fathers created: In God We Trust. I don't want to "Keep Quiet", I want to tell the world about Jesus. I highly recommend this CD to everyone! Barlow Girl is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for How Can We Be Silent CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Whitney
I have been a Barlowgirl fan since the first album. Then after the second one I'm wondering, how can it get any better than this? Well, it DID get even better, and there is no way that it could have happened unless God anointed it every step of the way! As a teenage girl, I'm constantly in a battle, and the songs on this CD have a strong message about fighting for what is true, and it inspires me to do it without compromise or blending in. My favorite song on the CD is "Keep Quiet". This song is so strong about the power in the name of Jesus! BarlowGirl, you have helped change my life, I love you!!! Be blessed!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>