Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Atlantic Records The Outsiders CD

Atlantic Records The Outsiders CD

The Outsiders is the follow up to the South Carolina quartet's best-selling release The Heat. Known for their second-to-none live performances, profound lyrics and song arrangements, NEEDTOBREATHE delivers on all fronts with stand outs "Lay 'Em Down", "Something Beautiful" and "Garden".
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Outsiders CD
Review 1 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeff
Location:New Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great CD. Great Value! Always check with them they are normally the best price around.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Product

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
SCuz
Location:Sterling, CT
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great! The quality was excellent and the price you just can't beat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jesus Saves
Location:MN
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I absolutely love this cd!! It is fantastic! I own their Heat cd, but for whatever reason, just haven't listened to them for a while. Recently I stumbled across some of their songs on youtube, and now I have fallen in love with them all over again. This cd has a very unique twist of rock and bluegrass and whatever else it would be considered; however, the lyrics are what really blow my mind away. There is such deep meaning in nearly all their songs, that you can't just mindlessly listen. Their songs reveal Biblical truth that can't be ignored. I absolutely love "The Outsiders," "Lay 'Em Down," "Hurricane," "Something Beautiful," "Garden," "Through Smoke," and "These Hard Times." It is just fabulous! I recommend it to anyone!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Songs are very good and upbeat

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Young At Heart
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite CD. Up late one night, sample the music and fell in love with it. Young, old and in between, Keep up the good work
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Addictive Sound

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Columbia, SC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was instantly impressed by Needtobreathe's sound, which was so addictive that I listened to it for about a week straight. Great price with CBD as well, can't recommend anymore highly.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sally Golding
Location:Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by how much I took to this CD. What a great collection of music and song. The lyrics are great and the music is such that my feet get tapping and I want to sing along. It is in the cd player in my car and is all I have listened to for the last week!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it.

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzyQ
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard two of this band's songs and really liked them. I love this CD! All the songs are great. Can't wait to get more of their CD's if they all sound this good.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not my taste

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Preston J Wesner
Location:New Columbia, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really didn't like this cd.My wife bought it and said she liked it but she never listens to it she always listens to skillet.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves it

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
stressedmom
Location:Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
My daughter loves it. I love the fact that you can listen to the music before you buy. It made it really easy to find something for her.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
kerirohde
Location:Lakemoor, Il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This band is great. Every song on the cd is excellent!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new favorite band!

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamagrimmet
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this band is great! we saw them in concert recently too. bought cds to give has christmas gifts. all their music is awesome! not all songs are "chrisitian", but very good music. i wish they would do more "christian" music!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
ellen adams
I wish I could give this album 10 stars!!! The song "Garden" is absolutely beautiful. What a talented group of musicians singing for the Lord!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nelson Christian Academy
While I do enjoy 'something beautiful' and a few other songs in this CD. It was so strangely put together that I find I have to do a lot of skipping songs to really enjoy. I must admit though, I do for the most part enjoy their sound.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alisha Evarts
I enjoy this cd. "Something Beautiful" is my favorite song these days. If you are looking for some good christian music, Needtobreathe is where it is at.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Priscila Zarazua
I love this band! This record is amazing from start to end! There isn't a bad song on this record, the southern rock feel to it just blows you away!! These guys are so talented and so passionate about their music that it shows on their records... Their live shows are just excellent, they have a great gift from God. Once you hear one of their songs you immediately become a big fan. You won't be disappointed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joel Labrecque
The second CD I bought from the groop. It's a really good one!!! I'm glad I could get that anointed music. Enjoy!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessy
I was invited to a Needtobreathe concert.. i had never heard of them. I starting listening to The outsiders CD on their website and instantly fell in love. Every song on this CD is amazing! They are especally great live. They were my new favorite band within a couple minutes listening to them!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Lasher
LOVE IT!!!! I bought the CD for the song "Lay 'Em Down" but found there's not a "bad" song on the CD. Almost every song is my new favorite song.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie Bokma
Amazing vocals and authentic lyrics; from fun to worshipful; also a great variety of musical influences; rock/pop/blues. I'll be listening to this CD (as well as "The Heat")for a long time to come. I was most impressed after first hearing the quality of this band live at a Third Day concert. I'll be trying to get to one of their concerts now.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Outsiders CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lis G
Just downloaded the album a week ago and I can't stop listening to it. I'm a big Needtobreathe fan, but I worried this wouldn't measure up to The Heat. This is just as good -- some songs even better. Especially love "Lay 'Em Down," "Something Beautiful," "These Hard Times," "Girl Named Tennessee," and "Let Us Love." There isn't a bad song on the album. If you've liked their earlier albums, you should love this, too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.