Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Love Out Loud CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Word Entertainment Inc Love Out Loud CD

On the heels of her ten year anniversary celebration of her debut platinum selling album, Heavenly Place, Jaci Velasquez returned to the studio to write and record her brand new album Love Out Loud. Teaming up once again with Mark Heimermann (the producer of her first three cds), Jaci takes you on a musical journey of hope, healing and love. The lyrics to the title track "Love Out Loud" speak of putting one's words into action to show others God's love through us. Features the singles "Love Out Loud" and "Jesus (The Way)", as well as "Por Escrito," a Spanish duet with Nic Gonzales of Salvador.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Out Loud CD
Review 1 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upbeat and low price!

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lika
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying this CD. First of all, I couldn't believe how low the price was. It is upbeat and I love the various music styles throughout the CD.
Good job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Brillhart
I love how Jaci can sing out strong or in a whisper! She has a lovely voice and I did like this album. It was great to hear her sing again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda
I bought this CD and I love it! Jaci's vioce is great and the lyrics are moving!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Most of the songs on this CD are beautiful and glorify GOD in one way or another. I definitely recommend this to all her fans and even those who are thinking of buying her CD for the first time. I do admit that her voice is not as strong as it usually is, but it's probably because she was pregnant during the recording. The songs in this album are full of passion and the message that each one carries is clear. Some of my favorite songs are "nothing but sky "A likely Story" "Jesus (The Way)" and "Love out Loud". I also think that "It's not you it's me" is nicely done. May God continue to bless Jaci, and may her songs be anointed to bring people to Christ. God BLess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynda V.E.
Disappointing. Not as good as her previous efforts due to lack of vocal power (from her being pregnant, as others have mentioned). The songs sound alike and there is nothing that really stands out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Ruiz
I wouldnt necessarily described this as Jaci's best or her comeback. Nothing really stands out much from this album. The songs are wonderfully written, but Jaci was pregnant during the recording which explains a lot of the vocals. She holds back too much and it isn't the best. Don't get me wrong its a beautiful album, but it does not contain the next radio hit or anything in that sort. The problem was also due to that fact that this was made under her own record label, which explains that it lacked the big sounding stuff that this artist's previous music has to offer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Teravskis
Jaci's voice in this album does not have the dynamic range and power that it had in her earlier albums, but this album is still very enjoyable to listen to - much better than her 'Beauty Has Grace' album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy Bennett
This is an awesome, awesome album. I think this is one of her best albums yet! It really speaks to me. Jaci really shares her heart in this studio project.Her album discusses marriage, family life, and most importantly her relationship with God. Musically, it is a really good mix. You have contemparary, pop, latin,and electric sounds.This is an album you will want to play over and over again. This is a great cd.Whether you're a long time fan or just getting into Christian music, this is a great album. God Bless You.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jasmine
This CD is so GREAT!! My favs are "Nothing but sky", "It's not you it's me", "Back into the light", and "Tango". This CD is not a disappointment for people who love listening to her!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Out Loud CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Ruiz
I've been super excited for the release of this album since last summer when I first heard rumors of Jaci returning to the studio. Overall the album is good. Tango is probably the most pop song, and if more upbeat songs were included, even one more..this would of been a tremendous album.. The album sounds a bit like her Unspoken and her self titled album...Its more adult contemporary than the pop from her "Crystal Clear" days..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.