Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution A Deeper Level: Live CD

Provident Music Distribution A Deeper Level: Live CD

For 40 days they fasted and petitioned the Lord to give everybody who hears this project a new heart for compassion and justice. Now they're sharing the music with the world! You'll be blown away by "So Come," "Prayers of the Righteous," "Say So," "With Long Life," "We Have Overcome," "If Not for Your Grace," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Review 1 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof3
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yet another awesome CD from Israel Houghton. A nice mix in styles of music.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sean Westley
This CD was GREAT. I have been sharing it with others. I have been listing to it over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacquelyn Johnson
Amazing! Much better than I had anticipated and my expectations were high to begin with. Wish we could hear more of this music on KLOVE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Harmon
I am 63 years of age and love to worship and hunger to go deeper. Music has always been one of the tools the Holy Spirit has used for drawing me into the presence of the Holy One. I have been looking for a long time, but nothing made me ready for what I found in this precious collection. It has moved me profoundly. Thank you for your obedience and service to the King.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Khadijar Woodford
Truly the LORD has blessed this project!It is evident that Israel and New Breed was "sold-out for the cause"!The prayers of the righteous availeth much and the redeemed of the Lord have said so!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheila R. Berry
This cd is born of the Spirit of God's loving and reaching hand to ALL who don't know how precious they are in His sight. It's about our earthly purpose on this earth, in such a time as this. It's about the clay reaching for the potter; the created crying out to the Creator. It's the latter days Spirit call to those who hunger for TRUTH, and a Word from HOME!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Teski
Love it- Love it I play it every day since I got it. I wept, I danced, sang along and prayed. I am truly blown away but into a deeper level. Just love it.BT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Verna L. Mendoza
This CD is powerful and uplifting! I loved all the collaborations. The songs really ministered to me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Salina Harewood
I t was truly inspirational.The difference in this cd was uniquely put to together.I would highly recommend this CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
kenneth
Praise the Lord for Israel New Breed!!!! My wife and I love this CD with all our hearts. This CD give you the desire to go into a Deeper Level with Jesus and to share the Word. Even my 3 and 4 year old daughters love the CD and we praise the Lord together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Terikennis
This is an awesome CD -- It is so powerful and it will lead you into the presence of God and also increase your heart to want to want to lead more souls to the Kingdom of God. Not only that, this CD has impacted our Two (2) year old daughter and now she walks around singing "I know who I am" and "Say So" It is awesome - May all hearts who listens to this CD desires grow more intensely for the Kingdom of God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lavater Chiles
This CD is an excellent source of worship. As usual, Israel and New Breed delivered great music once again. I would recommend this CD to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sabrina Ravello
The Spirit of the Lord be Glorified. This message spoke volumes to my spirit. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gary Johnson
Praise Lord the for Israel new CD this took worship truly to a deeper level!!! I was wonderfully blessed. My church listens to it every Sunday during our morning prayer time. Powerful and mighty is the LORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Claudia Gary
Love it!!! I really enjoy and appreciate the varied styles, and expressions of worship presented in this CD. A Deeper Level truly ministers God's heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Choicegold
I purchased this CD because I wanted to have my own copy of the songs we already sing during worship time in Church. I have several of Israel's other Cds, but I was a tad bit disappointed with the manner in which they ended some of their songs. The did not end them with the clean fade out move. It was a simple chop and then on to the next one. It gave me the impression they were short on time during recording. On a scale from 1 - 10 I give them a 6 on item described above, but on worship I give them a 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Meriam Franklin
This is I believe Israel's best album to date. I love it! The worship is awesome, the praise is pumpin'. Even my kids can't get enough of track 8 "I Know Who I Am". I encourage everyone to get it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Antoinette Gordon
Anointed, deep, awesome, spiritual words, music and accomplishment I have heard since the last CD. I am planning to use the sound track at our church and have our Sunday School kids sing "I know who I am" for our Christmas Program to the glory of God. May God continue to bless you all as you go to the Deeper Level. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
RICHELLE
This CD communicates the heart of God and demonstrates to us that when we fast and pray, we are indeed God's vessels that HE is able to pour into. From God's pouring into us we do indeed touch lives now and generations to come. Thanks Israel and New Breed for being God's vessel. Continue to be blessed to overflow and be a blessing to us all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Deeper Level: Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
CV
Deeper Level really is a deeper level. It grabbed my heart from the first note. I enjoyed the whole CD...and it took a few days to get through the whole thing because I kept playing the first 4 songs over and over. The first three literally feel like they reach in and turn your heart more toward God...even more so if you really listen to the words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>