Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Dying For A Heart CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Provident Music Distribution Dying For A Heart CD

With her sophomore release, Krystal continues proclaiming her "anticonformity" message to today's young people, encouraging them to embrace God's plan for their lives. Includes "Stand and Scream," "The Beauty of Grace," "Only You Make Me Happy," "Collide," "The Situation," "Love Is on the Run," "Shake It Off," "Together," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Dying For A Heart CD
Review 1 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maggie Gomez
It was a gift to a teenage girl who lit up when she heard the songs. It's a great way to share the love of Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deana
she looks like Hillary Duff for a sec. good music though very up beat music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Krystel
I love this cd so much i listen to is every day.I like it cause every song has a good message in it that we should realy listen to. My fav song is "Love is on the run" because it about how we should never let go of gods love,if we do we need to get it back and also never take it for granted. I also love "Only you make me happy", "collide" and "the beauty of grace" because of the powful messages in the song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
I always tell people I HATE punk rock, but that was BEFORE I knew about Krystal. I love the song "Beauty of Grace". It's amazing how she can sing about God with great beats. There are some songs I don't like, but that's because this genre is pretty new to me. I listen to alternative rock and pop/rock, not so much punk. Overall, AMAZING!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
nikki
I bought Krystal Meyer's first cd two weeks ago, and have all those songs memorized, so I bought her second one. I began listening to this cd with high expectations and was not let down! The music is so much fun to listen to, and all of her songs have a great message. Definitely a good buy...I HIGHLY recommend!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
I am a huge fan of Krystal Meyers! Her voice is beautiful and her lyrics are powerful. "The Situation" is a song that all teenagers should hear. I am 13 and recommend this CD and everything Krystal sings to every teenager in every place!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bethany
Krystal has done it again! This is a great CD with good, upbeat messages on purity and Godly relationships. I highly recommend checking this one out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Corissa
Krystal Meyers has impressed me yet again...Her music is awesome and her lyrics speak loud and clear! My favorite song on this CD is 'The Beauty of Grace',which is saying we can be forgiven, no matter what we have done-if we just ask! I highly recommend this CD to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sarah
This cd is amazing! I love the songs Beauty of Grace and The Situation. I like The Situation because it tackles the battle that teens are facing every day. I love her cd. Anyone who likes Avril Lavigne will love this cd if not better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Emily
Wow! I would totally recommend this cd. It is one of the most if not the most amazing cds I own. Krystal is not afraid to share her faith and her music is fun to listen to. The cd is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sierra
Wow! I thought this Cd was awesome it gives a great message throughout all the lyrics. It is spiritual as well morally sound and speaks on hard issues and it's still fun. I bought the Cd in November and can honestly say I've listned to it a million times! It is well worth your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Whitney
I admire Krystal Meyers SO much. After listening to her first CD I began to step out in my faith more (With help from God of course.) her second CD kind of goes with her first one but the 2nd one is more about holding tight to Him and to not be afraid. KRYSTAL MEYERS ROCKS!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Autumn
I absolutely LOVE Krystal Meyers and am so excited about her new cd! I haven't gotten it yet but hope to soon! I admire her so much because of what she believes and how she's not afraid to let everyone know. I think she is doing an amazing work for God and reaching this generation in a great way! Keep rockin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jen
This CD is great! I can't wait to hear more from Krystal Meyers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
katie
This cd rox! She is a beautyful person and should be well known by now. Her passion is overwelming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Judi
This CD rocks. I think Kyrstal Meyers has a beautiful voice and is willing to sing about things that are going to bring glory to her Savior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dying For A Heart CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
jacqueline
From listening to the example clips, this CD sounds awsome! Krystal Meyer's first CD was a huge sucess and I have no doubt this one will be any exception. I think that her voice has become more mature and it sounds better. For those who like artists like Superchick this CD will be great 4 you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.