Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD

Daywind Music Group What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD

Daywind Soundtracks are high quality performance tracks mastered with the latest in audio recording technology and featuring Nashville's finest studio singers and musicians.

This soundtrack includes a demonstration and accompaniment in high (C), medium (Ab), and low (E) ranges, without background vocals. Lyrics enclosed. Original artist listed for reference only.

Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product served its purpose well...

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
seekingrace
Location:Harrison Valley, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this music even though it had some average reviews. The message in the song is so powerful. Some accompaniments carry you better than others... more background music, etc., This is not one of those accompaniments! The music is soft and light... very little help as far as that goes. I believe that is why it was such a challenge for us to sing with; however, if you are serious about singing for God's glory... you can sing this song. Took me longer to learn but, well worth it and I feel God blessed my efforts. Thank you Daywind for making it available!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A bit different but acceptable

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kento
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The arrangement was a bit different than the original recording and I felt the strings slightly chessey, but not enough to forgo using. Overall I was pleased with the accompaniment track and it served the intended purpose in a satisfactory manner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very basic

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ange
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This track is average at best. It is enough to get by but does not contain enough musical elements to convey the original dynamic of the song.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

not as bad as the others make it sound

Date:February 12, 2011
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have listened to this track (which I bought) and the original album version side by side, several times. I do not hear any significant differences. The differences I did detect were a) a cymbal intro on the Daywind version, and b) a possible difference in speed which may or may not be present. With all due respect, I'm not sure what version the other reviewers are referring to that this track is not "like" or similar to, but if you know the album version of this song then you will be familiar with this version and able to use it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
emrs
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this is not exactly like the version made popular by Addison Road, I like the background music because it is lighter and will be easier for the congregation to hear such powerful words. I enjoy this version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease and quality

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Malnic
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This enables me to provide professional presentations in a range that is correct for me. Wonderful product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynda Wall
This soundtrack was not the version done by Addison Road that I am familiar with, but the tune was the same. The only difference was in the layout of verses/choruses/bridge. I love this song, and it was a good track to sing with.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brandy Holman
Great song for ministering...love it. Daywind tracks are great with plenty of options for the right key for your voice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
lynn
I agree with the other ratings. This is by far one of the worse tracks I've ever sung with (& I've sung with a lot!). I'm disappointed that nobody else has recreated an accompaniment track for this song. I keep checking but nothing. If you can find a piano player to accompany you, I would do so.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Redfern
The CD was ok, but it didn't seem to accurately reflect the music on the Addison Road CD. I was a little disappointed
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristina
These tracks aren't great, but it is worth the money to have some back up when singing a solo. I've never heard a background music cd that had the actual artist singing the song, so that's really not a big deal. I do agree that the 2nd and 3rd key options are weird...I can't hear where the melody starts. But it is going to work for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Toni Thomas
The instrumentation was fine, I thought. There's a piano, guitar, and synthesized cello in the track. However, I agree that the tracks are different than what is stated on the back of the CD case, i.e. I sang the track that was marked as "high" but it was actually the "low." It wasn't the original artist singing, but half the accompaniment CD's I get don't have the original artist doing the demo version, I assume it has something to do w/ copyrights and that doesn't bother me. I will say that my biggest problem w/ this CD is that none of the tracks were in the key sung by the original artist. The rest of it I can live w/, but I see no reason why Daywind would change the key from the original. That's why we want to sing the song, b/c we sing along with the radio or a CD.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie
I must admit that these are the correct chords;however, it seems like they only used the lower half of the notes on the piano. if you listen to the original, you will hear that the chourds are from the upper half but the notes on this track are lower.I must say that I do not like this version and that I would return it if I could and just play it myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erin Plunkett
This is not a great CD. Not absolutely sure, but it seems to be in a different key than the original.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandy
I completely agree with Margaret's review. I was disappointed with this CD. Not the original artists. The music is not inclueded only the lyrics. There are no background voices only the music played by piano. Nothing extra at all. Would not purchase from Daywind again unless I knew the product to be of better quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for What Do I Know Of Holy, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret D'ambra
I am not very happy with this accompaniment track. The demo track is not the original artisit and the tracks are mixed up. The medium and high keys are reveresed. I liked when sheet music was provided along with the lyrics as well. This has been the least favorite track I have ordered from your company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.