Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian World, Inc. I Believe, Accompaniment CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Christian World, Inc. I Believe, Accompaniment CD

This Christian World Soundtrack includes printed lyrics and a demonstration, plus accompaniment in original (C), high (Eb), and low (A) keys, without backing vocals. Not original artist.
Average Customer Rating:
1.615 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
0 out of 50%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product is not like original.

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
littlebuffalo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I finally had to buy the sheet music to this song so I could sing the whole song. This CD cuts out one whole sheet of music and words out of this song. Very disappointed. I wish it would be made by Master Trax so we could get the whole song.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the real song!!!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caprn
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this CD if you want the WHOLE song!! It ends abruptly without the best part of the song. Hard to believe the Christian company who made this CD really left out the part about Christ dying for us. This is NOT the real "I Believe"!! I wish I could return it because I will never sing this version!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

missing most important line!!!

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
ly777
I can't imagine what they were thinking when deciding to cut out the MOST important line of this song at the end!!! SO dissapointing... I won't even be using this soundtrack. I'll download the original performance track
off of itunes instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvJesus
That's an important missing line :(
I found the song on Amazon and I am listening to see if it has the line or not....it's by another publisher....Check it out if you can't find anything else here that works for you.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seriously. Which line is more important:
"Heaven's Child became a Man//He gave His life for me in spite of all I am" or 3 "I believe"s??? Come on!!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
J. Capps
When I found this CD, I was thrilled. I'd been wanting an accompaniment track to this song for years. Like the other reviewers, I was so dissapointed to find out that the last verse had been cut. It is the meaning behind the whole song!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shell
As all the other reviews before state; the track is missing a line that makes a huge difference and completely ruined the track for me I have yet to use it. It's my favorite part of the song and a lyric that is so important, not to mention this is where the songs builds from it subtle but fluid beginning..."Heaven's child became a man; gave his life for me in spite of all I am". How could something so significant be left out? Extremely disappointing!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shannon Kasputis
I, too, was extremely disappointed to hear those two lines get cut. I had been practicing by singing with the original version by Natalie Grant, and when I went to sing to the performance track, it really threw me for a loop. This is why I usually only buy Master Trax, but I couldn't find one for this song. It's still a good song, just not as good without those powerful lines.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melanie S
This was not the full song. The lyrics at the end, "Heaven's child became a man, gave His life for me in spite of all I am" is missing. It goes straight to "I believe, I believe, Oh I believe...Christmas lives in me, I believe." The music doesn't even match up so that you can 'fake' it. CBD was great working with me on this. I also called Christian World (who put out the track) and they said "due to royalty issues they made a studio decision to cut the song." However, there are approx. 20 seconds of instrumental at the end that could have allowed for the whole song to be included with a slight change on the ending music. If you don't care about the end of the song it will be fine for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chris
Very disappointed to find the line, "Heavens child became the plan; gave his life for me in spite of all I am" taken out of the track.It's sad that Soundtracks Christian World, Inc. would go to the lengths to pull out that one line to try not offend and sell more copies.Seems like the same thing happened in "Amazing Grace." The line that says, "that saved a wretch like me" has been changed in many hymnals to say, "that saved some one like me." At least in the hymn you can keep the original words.If I wasn't a sinner I wouldn't be in need of a Savior. I AM a sinner and I praise God for the Heaven's child that became the plan because of who I am. That is why I celebrate Christmas with joy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christina
I absolutely love this song--it has a powerful message. But the trac omits 1 of the most important lines in the song (I wondered if my disc was faulty, but I see from other reviews it is not). I sing an improv at the end in order to keep the complete lyrics. I won't omit that line!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patty
This is a beautiful song, both musically and lyrically. But this trac cuts out part of the last verse and it is so important to the song. I am very disapointed. I wish someone else had this trac available with the full song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for I Believe, Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica
The music sounds good. However i was HUGELY disappointed to buy this cd and found out the the best verse in the song "gave His life for me inspite of all i am" had been cut out. I am just absolutely appalled and do not understand why.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.