Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fervent Records A pureNRG Christmas CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Fervent Records A pureNRG Christmas CD

America's favorite tween band is back with their first Christmas album! Dance pop, fun vibes and positive lyrics make this Christmas album perfect for pre-teens or anyone who enjoys upbeat music. The album showcases a wide variety of Christmas tunes done "pureNRG" style and features such favorites as "All I Want For Christmas," "Jingle Bell Rock" and "Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree." For parents who may not be "up" on the latest tween performers, one member of the group says their purpose is to "entertain and promote Christian values to young people just like us."
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Review 1 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Music

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Faith
Location:Topeka, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids really enjoy this CD and have downloaded it to there ipods. Good music in hiphop sound!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
sherrie
A great CD for getting young teens and tweens interested in singing Christmas music with a new upbeat style! Great music and beat, definitely not traditional. A great buy if you are looking for something lively and different!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenny
This CD is alright. As I said about the "Here We go Again" CD the kids don't have the best voices. I do like most of the songs on this CD, but I think they really changed the songs--songs that were supposed to be soft were turned way upbeat. I like upbeat songs, but I don't like it was non-upbeat songs are turned into upbeat songs. I like to listen to Christmas music that get's me into the Christmas spirit--this really doesn't because it's so upbeat.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anna S.
I got this CD for Christmas and I love it! When we were taking down the Christmas tree we listened to it the whole time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karissa
this is great Christmas music for the whole family! Caroline Carolyne and Jordan are the cutest kids ever! and there music is sooooo AWESOME.Get this for your kids, they will love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Virginia Tavilla
I bought this CD for my 12 year old granddaughter. She loves this group. Their music relates to her age group and it is CHRISTIAN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachel Mast
This CD is awesome! PureNRG is great, they are one of my favorite groups! my favorite songs are Joy to the World, Away in a Manager, etc. this CD is the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Noah C.
Great Cd! I really like it. I like Away in a Manger, Jingle Bell Rock, Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee, Hark! the Herald Angels Sing, The 12 Days of Christmas. Overall, this is a great CD and I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brittany
The CD is great! I absolutely LOVE pureNRG! The only thing I don't like about it is that they have Santa Claus is Coming to Town on it--Otherwise great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
coolio
Okay,this is too produced. And don't complain about Jordan not singing much, because I saw a concert of pureNRG, and he needs help singing. These people really can't sing at all, and that's why it sounds too perfect. Other than them having extremely huge heads, this CD is pretty good.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann
This an awesome Christmas CD. The best songs on it is SILENT NIGHT,JOY TO THE WORLD,AWAY IN A MANGER,JOYFUL JOYFUL WE ADORE THEE, and ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU. I used to think Rebecca St.James had the best version of HARK! THE HERALD ANGELS SING. And I did believe no one could do it better than her. But I have to say I was wrong. PURENRG has the best version of HARK THE HERALD ANGELS SING. The only thing I do not like about this CD is that I never get to hear JORDAN sing that much. It's like that on the other two CDs they made. Come on CAROLINE and CAROLYNE. Let JORDAN HAVE HIS TURN TO SING Just as much you do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Nevile-smith
We have this CD and we really love it. The Childern on this CD has reach my daughter in all their christian music. I pray that God will contune to use these children to reach children all over the world. Their much is so beautiful. We love you Carolyne, Jordan and Caroline. God Bless you in so many ways.Your sisters in ChristShantel and Carol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sydney
I love this CD!! I have al ot of other Christmas CD's but none like this one. pureNRG has give these old Christmas favorites a new twist of excitement and NRG!! if you are looking for some NRGized Christmas music this holiday season, this is the one to buy!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julia P.
this is so COOL!!! I love pureNRG and I got there Christmas CD today!!! I am so pumped!!! I love the songs on this, they really did good on them, I really like Santa Claus Is Coming To Town, All I Want For Christmas, and Hark The Herald Angles Sing!!! I recommend this CD to every one who loves Christmas songs!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Emily
This CD is AMAZING! I love it how Caroline, Carolyne and Jordan put a twist on all of these songs. I love that they make every song they do so much fun! They really live up to their name! They are full of "NRG" and it's totally pure!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A pureNRG Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle C.
I am so excited that pureNRG is coming out with a Christmas CD that is totally AWESOME!Joy To The World; this Christmas Favorite has been givin a new twist of excitement, tune and joy that only PureNRG can do!!!. 10/10Santa Claus Is Coming To Town; this old classic has been turned into a fun holiday filled song!!! 10/10Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree has always been one of my favorite Christmas songs and I truly love the new beat that pureNRG has gave it. Its really great for Christmas parties. 1000/10!!!Away In A Manger; now I love this song, and it took me by surprise that this song had a kind of slow and fast beat and tune, I thought that this would be one of pureNRG's slow songs but it rocks!!!. 10/10All I Want For Christmas (Is You) I thought this is such a BEATUIFUL song that I would have bought the whole cd just for that song!! 1000/10!!!!!!Silent Night. I really love pureNRG's version of Silent Night it has a good beat along with Silent Nights beatuiful lyrics. 10/10Jingle Bell Rock; I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!! it is one of my favorite christmas song's and I love the way pureNRG sings it!!. 1000/10Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee; it's a very good song with good tune but it dose not appeal to me like others do. 8/10Hark! The Herald Angles Sing. I LOVE THIS TOO!!! it has great tune and perfect vocals I LOVE IT!!!!! 1000/10.12 Days Of Christmas. this has been a family favorite for years, and now it has been remixed with awesome beats and great singers!!. 10/10.Now there is a Christmas CD that families can enjoy all year long!! The only problem I have with it is that it only has 10 songs unlike their other two CDs which have 12 but overall this is a great CD for the entire family!!. Also check out there other two CD's Here We Go Again CD and PureNRG CD. Thank You.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.