Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maranatha! Music World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Maranatha! Music World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)

Christmas + carols = the merriest combination! Continuing their seasonal tradition, Maranatha music offers 30 inspiring songs in this full-symphonic production. Brimming with lyrics of hope, it features "Joy to the World!"; "God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen"; "O Christmas Tree"; "Ding Dong Merrily on High"; "The First Noel"; "We Wish You a Merry Christmas"; and more! Three CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 978%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Review 1 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine instrumental Christmas music

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Edward Gotts
Location:Madison, Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The three disc collection contains a great variety of Christmas selections. We found them to be suitable to play as we drive along. The style of the production is tastefu.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

About as generic as you can get

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
keithling
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very basic, generic Christmas carols. The singing is good, but there are no credits. The performance quality is very good. There are no special arrangements here, just good basic Christmas carols. No barking dogs, or silly variations on the 12 Days of Christmas. Just simple, clean arrangements that are as traditional as the holiday itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME !!!

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
GREENEYES11
Location:Gahanna, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I can't express enough how wonderful this 3 Christmas cd set is to listen to. What a fabulous BARGIN !
I have been listening to them since the day I got them even though I live in an apartment and my neighbors may think I'm 'rushing' things.
I was so very pleased to receive them in such a timely manner, also. Everything I've purchased from you has always been perfect and shipped so fast.
I'm so very thankful to have found such a Great Christian Book store online.
I will always choose you to get my books and cds ! Thank you for being here for me! I recommend your store highly for all the many items you sell and the wonderful customer service you provide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Hannah
Location:Durham, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best Christmas CD's I have ever bought. Excellent singers and the price was fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Music OK, packing is CHEAP!!

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
TX Lady
Location:Irving, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The music itself will be great for background music for your Christmas party, with a few exceptions. I was upset because they did not list who the artists were on any of the selections; I recognized the Tom Howard instrumentals because I already owned his "The Gift: A Colours Christmas," and I recognized Morris Chapman's voice. Everyone else is anonymous.Why?? That is frustrating, and just plain wrong for a record company to do. But the MOST frustrating thing for me was the packaging! This is a 3-CD set. When I opened the case, all 3 CDs were loose inside the box; CD#1 was on top, but the the center bracket on the tray was too small to hold the CD in place. When I flipped the tray that was supposed to hold the other two CDs, I found that the they were not fixed on the holder--the holder (no center piece exists for them) did not hold the other 2 CDs in place either! The CDs were loose in the box and could scratch each other! Maranatha! Music was too cheap to to buy and use a real 3-CD jewel box! I had some empties that I used for these, but a customer should not have to do their own packaging and labeling!I am only giving it 2 stars because they did not list the artists and because I Had to repackage and relabel it myself !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good background music for Christmas activities.

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Watson
Location:Brighton, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 CDs of wonderful Christmas Caroles with beautiful accompaniment. A festive addition to background Christmas music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gift for my Pastor

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Josiane Bamps
Location:Brussels
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
who try so much to teach us to sing like a choir...He has a lot of patience and we thank Pastor Franck for his time spend with us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too unprofessional

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
I Love Cards
Location:Prince George, B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was expecting a quality choir singing beautiful carols. The carols were good, but the singing was disappointing. It was average to below-average quality-wise. I wish I hadn't ordered them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Greatest Christmas (3 CDs)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
Location:Bluefield, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loved it as a Christmas Present! We enjoy good Christian music, and were once again not disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.