Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc No Changin' Us CD

Word Entertainment Inc No Changin' Us CD

Back with their first studio recording in almost three years, Point of Grace blends their trademark harmonies with soft country and adult contemporary sounds celebrating life, love, and faith. No Changin' Us features eleven new cuts, including "Nothing Greater Than Grace," "She's A Wildflower," "Greatest Show On Earth," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No Changin' Us CD
Review 1 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Waste Your Money

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ever since Heather Payne left the group, it has NOT been the same. Their Harmony and range is limited and they have a few new issues that I can't over look.
Please NOTE The Following:
1. They have gone into secular country type of music.
2. They do not hold the line on modesty anymore
3. there are no solid Gospel lyrics in their songs either!
This CD will be a downer for any POG fans that loved the original Quartet group ( Denise, Heather, Shelly and Terry ).
From the moment that Heather Payne left the group, it has NOT been the same. The group has gone down hill and anymore, they don't hold the line when it comes to modesty. I've seen some shocking *Official POG photos* of Denise Jones in a Skimpy dress! I am No Longer A fan of this group... whatever they had has been lost.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great vocals.

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Krissy
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the country style songs with undeniable Christian lyrics.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great country sound!

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Snue
Location:Chuluota, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Point of Grace does a great job making this down home country sounding cd! Uplifting sounds for women and teen girls in particular.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tommy Miller
what a disappointment. Ordered this for my wife's birthday because we a great POG fans. Could not have been more surprised. If I had wanted a Dixic Chicks cd I would have ordered one. Very disappointed and saddened.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sista Gail
This is a wonderful CD and I, too, like POG's new sound. I would say it is much more country-sounding than "How You Live", which was just starting to lean in that direction. I do a lot of solo work, as well as singing in a trio, so their music is very useful for me in all types of ministry. From doing programming for women's groups, to ministering at the prison or hospice, to even singing with Teen Challenge locally, I can find good music in their recordings. The song that melts me right down on this latest one is "There Is Nothing Greater Than Grace". However, I think there are a number of crossover songs and I wish it were full of selections like the aforementioned, because what does contain the Christian message on this CD is outstanding. If I wanted a straight-country CD, I'd probably buy directly from a country artist, though. Still, I'll give it 5 stars because they do such an excellent job on the lighter, fun stuff and the Gospel songs speak to my heart on a deep level - please don't stop producing those songs entirely, POG!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Libby
This is definitely a great cd. I love the country sound, since I am a huge country music fan. Point of Grace are great singers and people. Some really great songs.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
terri gentry
My son gave me this for Mothers Day and I absolutely love it. I love the country sound! "No Changin' Us" is a great song for couples. A few of the songs bring tears to my eyes each time i listen. Getting ready to order one for a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chavvah Frick
This CD is amazing! I love the slight country sound they added to this album. I love Point of Grace's music and was very happy with this release. My favorite songs are He Holds Everything, Chalk in the Rain, Come to Jesus, What About Jesus, & Wildflower. I highly recommend this CD. The lyrics are well written and meaningful. I am very happy that I invested in this CD.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sommer
I love the country twist on this CD. I have been a fan of P.O.G since the beginning and this is one of my favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pineapple Princess
This CD is another FANTASTIC effort by Point of Grace! I love it! My favorite is "No Changin' Us". "He Holds Everything" is a great reminder that our God is in control and nothing that we are going through is too hard for Him! "If He can hold an ocean back with one little shore, then what's all this worry and doubtin' for...""There is Nothing Greater than Grace", "What About Jesus"...two more beautiful songs! Not since their "Saving Grace" CD will I have purchased a large quantity of CDs to give away as gifts. This one is worthy of sharing! THANKS, Point of Grace!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No Changin' Us CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Caroline Protteau
I like the new CD with the soft country and adult contemporary mix. I'm not a big country fan either, but it works for me. There are several songs that I really enjoy,such as "He Holds Everything" and "Wildflower." If you have purchased other Point of Grace CDs, check it out.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.